We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely one night stay at this hotel with my family. So much to do for the kids and great value. Kids loved the swimming pool. Staff were friendly and just an all round nice feel to the hotel Very close to Inchadonney beach. Ideal value hotel for families with young children

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It was lovely to hear that the whole family enjoyed the facilities at the hotel , the pool and the inflatable pool slide are always a favourite. We hope to see you return to the hotel again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    255
    105
    30
    29
See reviews for
425
103
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed in the hotel and were both very disappointed with how we were spoken to at the reception desk at checkout. Admittedly we were slightly late to check out but there was no need for the woman at reception to speak to us in the manner she did. We often stay in hotels and I have never been made to feel like a bold child in the way this woman did. Also it was overpriced for the standard of hotel it is. Won't be staying there again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As you can see from other reviews, the reception team are regularly praised for their manner and helpfulness and I can only apologise if this was not what you experienced. Our check out time is noon and during Summer months, the hotel runs at full capacity. We appreciate that guests can be slightly delayed, however we do feel it is common courtesy to contact reception if you feel you are going to run significantly over this time as it has a knock on effect on guests waiting to check in. Again, please accept our apologies, the reception manager has reminded all of the staff of the importance of excellent and polite customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Had a lovely family holiday at this hotel recently. We stayed in the holiday homes adjacent to the hotel which were very spacious, comfy and really well furnished and maintained. The hotel is perfect for smaller kids with lots to do from the bouncy castle, playground, pool, indoor play area and the kids club. They do need to develop the kids club for the older children as none of the activities in their brochures or timetable were done on the days we booked the kids in. Cinema on site was great value. The hotel is very clean and the staff are absolutely lovely and so helpful. There are two choices for eating and both venues have a great choice on the menus for all meals. Kids eat for 6.95 which covers a buffet dinner (again loads of choice) dessert and a drink and not a problem if they want seconds! There is entertainment at night in the bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darhan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely family holiday at this hotel recently. We stayed in interconnecting rooms which were very spacious and comfy but is in need of an update. Our room was at the front of the hotel right over the door and unfortunately this is a place where people come out of the bar to smoke & chat even though there is a very clear sign stating its a no smoking area, so as a result up to about 12am we had noise outside our window. Apart from that the hotel is perfect for kids with lots to do from the bouncy castle, playground, pool, kids club, nightly disco in the bar. So overall a good stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with family. Very pleasant stay, however we spent our evening sitting outsiders a few of us are smokers. The smoking area is advertised as having light and heat but for the three nights we were there the light and heater outside remained broken. The cinema on the complex is handy as it's so close by. There were no bins anywhere in or around the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the bar food was quite nice. Downer for me personally was that they don't stock 'corona'. My preferred drink of choice. Overall a pleasant enough experience but more attention needs to be payed to the 'little things'. Also, four of us booked in for facials, the first facial was done and was extremely disappointing (no exfoliation or steaming) so we cancelled the rest of them. Nobody asked why we decided to cancel. However one of us had a full massage and the was very good! There was a massage chair in the coffee shop and that was broken too. Lady in the coffee shop was extremely pleasant and smiling all the time.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Please accept our apologies, we were unaware until you brought it to our attention during your stay that the light in the smoking area was out of order. An electrician was called and this was rectified for the two remaining nights of your stay. The heater has not been used since the Winter months, however we are looking at installing a timer system where the guests can turn on the heaters themselves, if they so wish. The massage chair has been removed.

Unfortunately as with many bars our drinks supplier can only provide "Sol" rather than Corona. We were disappointed to hear your feedback in relation to the facial and we will speak with the relevant therapist. Exfoliating should have been part of the standard facial, however the steam would be part of the luxury facial only.

It was lovely to hear that the staff left you with such a positive impression of the hotel and we hope you will consider returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tralee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just back with my family from three days of R&R in the Quality Hotel and Leisure Centre in Clonakilty. We had a fine big room with comfortable beds and our family loved the pool. Staff in the hotel were excellent and there were some nice touches that mark this out as a hotel that cares about its customers - complimentary newspaper, breakfast served until 11, on-site kiddies play centre.

A friend bought a gift card for the hotel for us from GiveaLocalGiftCard, a Clonakilty based company (http://www.givealocalgiftcard.ie/) and we were delighted when it arrived beautifully presented in the post. We simply went online, booked our stay and handed the voucher to reception and that was our bill paid! A great way to buy a present for someone. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the extra "little touches" that the hotel provides. We agree, a voucher for the hotel was a wonderful gift and very thoughtful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just back from a one nighter in Clon. Yes this is a very family friendly hotel so bare this in mind if you do not want to be around children running around enjoying their holidays! Breakfast was perfect, eat as much as you like. Dinner in restaurant, plenty of choice and options. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrlaA1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iocallaghan, Manager at Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed the variety of foods at breakfast and also our evening dining options. We hope you will get the opportunity to return to the hotel, perhaps for a longer stay the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
2.0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
245 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre

Property: Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Address: Park Road | Co. Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#4 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is located in Clonakilty in the heart of scenic West Cork where individuals and family are well catered for. Guests can enjoy Lannigans Restaurant, Oscars Bar and our award winning Leisure Club. Younger members of the family can avail of Kids Kamp during peak times and the jungle gym & toddler area/creche are open all year round. A three screen cinema, high ropes and zip wire adventure centre and extensive free parking complete the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clonakilty
Quality Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing