We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant in the Emmet Hotel”
Review of The Emmet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Emmet Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

we went twice for lunch to the Emmet Hotel and we ca just say it's a nice place - big and top meals and also the service was top, we had several meals and drinks. it's a nice and big place in old irish style - a nice place to stay for a rest !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 155 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Staying in The Emmet Hotel was very a very enjoyable and pleasant experience. I was in Clonakilty for a hen party and, as organiser, I chose to stay here. The staff were lovely to deal with and so accommodating. There were a lot of cancelations last minute and the hotel didn't charge these people at all and were happy to oblige in swapping people to different rooms. They allowed us bring our own champagne down to the bar. We got lunch there which was lovely - lots of choice on the menu. Location is excellent - so central. The room was spacious - I would have loved a full-length mirror though!! Overall, a great experience and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at the Emmet Hotel on November 17th 2013. It was very relaxing and the staff were most welcoming. It is a small enough hotel to maintain a degree of intimacy. The breakfast was gorgeous. The room was very quiet even though there was a nightclub open. There was also a bar with country music playing.
Food is served until 10pm.
One of the real bonuses for us was the late breakfast service which enabled us to have a lie in.

The hotel is in the centre of the town in a beautiful Georgian square. Nice shops in the town. Inchidoney is close by and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room get one at front - not over night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank derpicknicker3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.3 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
394 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emmet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emmet Hotel

Address: Emmet Hotel, 2/3 Emmet Square, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Emmet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emmet is a fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Clonakilty on Emmet Square. We offer great value for long stay holidays or shorter breaks and our location in the centre of Clonakilty makes us a great mid-week destination. We’re family friendly and our large family rooms will provide you with the perfect base for your holiday. We pride ourselves on choosing the best of our West Cork and Irish produce to create rich and varied breakfast, lunch and dinner menus for you to choose from. We know that Cloankilty, West Cork and this part of the magnificent Wild Atlantic Way will have something special that you will always remember. So choose The Emmet for your holiday, for your break, or for your stay. We are dedicated to ensuring that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and that you make the most out of your time in our part of Ireland. Cead mile failte! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Emmet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emmet Hotel Cork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing