We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just home from my third visit to Inchydoney Island Lodge and Spa. As always it was just amazing. Staff are superb, food fantastic, rooms perfect with chocolates on arrival. Walks on the beach in beautiful winter sun, followed by afternoon tea, a trip to the pool and a pampering treatment. This is without doubt the ideal venue to stay for that special treat with your loved one. Looking forward to my next visit already!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view with balconies and are just perfect no matter where you are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Noeleen O,

We love welcoming you back to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa each time. I'm delighted you enjoy visiting us so often & we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We will see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,080 - 1,086 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, food was lovely and the rooms and beds were fab, plus we were greeted with a glass of Irish Mist on arrival. Will have to book a longer stay. Ann S

Room Tip: All rooms are good and all with Balcony looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annosull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Annosull,

I'm delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa and that you were so kind to take the time to write your lovely review.

I hope you do come to stay with us longer the next time, we look forward to welcoming you.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We recently enjoyed a short stay in this beautifully located hotel. The pool is just amazing especially if you suffer from neck pain! ! The food was most enjoyable. All staff were superb. As we stayed midweek, the hotel was quiter, it was more peacefull and this enhanced our stay

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor, front of building .we had a lovely view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear catherine c,

Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much & the Seawater Therapy Pool, the food & that you found our staff so helpful & friendly and helpful.

Thank you once again & I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa in the future.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children over the midterm break at first concerned how we would amuse them, we were blown away by the effort the staff made with all their younger visitors, our 2 were kept busy cooking with the chef, Halloween arts and crafts and halloween parties.
Our room was huge and spotlessly clean, the property itself is superb and very well maintained but it is the staff that make this hotel what it is, nothing is too much trouble and they are more than willing to go the extra mile, my only complaint was the service in the bar is very slow and the menu quite pricey but other than that a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear isabelle P,

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it, you are most complimentary. I'm delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us & that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay & found the staff to be so helpful & friendly. I have passed on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future & thanks again for your fabulous review.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this amazing place a good few times! On arrival you a greeted with a glass of Irish Mist which gets you in the mood for a relaxing time. The setting is lovely & I enjoyed a nice walk on the beach..The rooms are fab & finished to the highest standard. The food is excellent & the staff are friendly!
I love this place. I'll be back.....

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willfmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear willfmoore,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your lovely review of your stay here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa & that you are a returning guest. Thank you most kindly for choosing Inchydoney as your destination of choice for your special occasions. We enjoy welcoming you back each time.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks once more for your review.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I was down in the hotel in September for my sisters wedding and was amazing, the location and staff where amazing also, couldn't fault the food or service whatsoever, the wedding co-ordinator Amy was brilliant aswell as the rest of the staff nothing was to much trouble, would love to say a huge thanks to those who made the day even more special

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aoife P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Aoife P,

Thank you for your lovely review of your sister's wedding here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that it was such a memorable day & that our staff helped to make that happen. I have passed your compliments onto Amy. We hope to welcome you back to us again soon & thank you once more for your lovely review.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed for the weekend in late November 2013 and were greeted with a lovely Irish Mist and roaring fire on our arrival after a long journey The bedroom had a fabulous view of the beach and was lovely and warm given the cold outside!

We were really surprised by the level of care and friendly helpful staff who really made our stay relaxing and reviving. The Spa is a must, so relaxing with views out to sea, reclined loungers, robes and slippers at the ready. Would recommend the back massage, best one Ive had in ages.
Breakfast would fill you all day and again the staff could not be helpful enough, very genuine.

A lovely stay we will be back in Spring, thanks Sophie & Ian

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sophie F,

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us & that you found our staff to be so helpful & friendly. Yes the Spa is wonderful isn't it? It has won several awards & we are very proud of it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us this Spring & thank you again for your lovely review

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
403 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £137 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing