We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,254)
Filter reviews
2,254 results
Traveller rating
1,677
316
164
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,677
316
164
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulfstream restaurantdunes barresidents loungeirish mistrelaxation roomsea watergulf stream restaurantwelcome drinksalt waterrelaxation areaturn down serviceinchydoney islandwalnut breadon arrivalnespresso machinemain restaurantcrab claws
Filter
Updating list...
1,133 - 1,138 of 2,254 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Fabulous remote location overlooking the Atlantic in West Cork. Exquisite meals that were original in their conception,delicious in their execution and made with the best of local produce. An experience to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosimo424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear cosimo424

Thank you for your lovely comments. I have passed your compliments to the chef and his team - they are thrilled.

We do hope to see you again in Inchydoney very soon.

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights B & B in January 2014. Weather was kind to us with no rain which meant lots of lovely wild walks on the beaches. Our room was on the 3rd floor, which also has the Residents Lounge, main restaurant and entrance to spa and gym. The room was a good size and had a king and single bed. Nespresso machine in the room was a big bonus as we love our coffee. Bathroom is a generous size only down side would be we would have loved a separate shower instead of over the bathtub. Balcony looking out over the entrance of the hotel and great views of the beach were lovely. Breakfast was served as ordered from the kitchen and each morning it was perfect, Try the homemade lemonade and also marmalade and jams. We eat each evening in the bar, it was good value and great portions. Service was excellent and friendly. We took our after dinner coffees in the Residents Lounge with a multitude of comfy couches to choose from. Try their signature Hot Chocolate Cocktail with lovely homemade cookies provided. We used the Spa and had a number of treatments, the body polish and Chocolate wrap were highlights. Lovely relaxation room to chill in afterwards. Used the Swimming pool, steam room and sauna and all were well maintained and clean. Ladies changing room was large with plenty of showers and individual changing rooms if required. Plenty of Elemis products provided. Loved the trip and will definitely be back for the friendly staff, fresh fruit left in the corridors, the treats in the spa relaxation room, the Irish Mist on arrival and the complimentary homemade jam on checkout,

Room Tip: High room and definitely with a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dermotswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear dermotswoman

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us. Its sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us, so I am delighted.

I have passed on your kind words to the rest of the team here and everyone is very grateful. Its wonderful to hear such great feedback.

We do hope to welcome you back to Inchydoney soon,

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in Inchydoney for a night before Christmas.We absolutely loved every minute.From our arrival the staff couldn't do enough for us,one was more friendly than the next.The sea view from our room was breathtaking.We availed of treatments in the spa and found it extremely relaxing.The atmosphere in the bar and restaurant was so Christmassy that I didn't want to leave, and the food was excellent.
It was with great reluctance that we left the next day and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Get a sea view its worth it!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snilloc2Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear snilloc2Cork

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time in the Spa and the Bar and Restaurant. Yes, we loved the Christmassy atmosphere too!!

We hope to see you back in Inchydoney again in the future,

kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I returned to Inchydoney recently for the first time in 28 years having emigrated to Australia as a young teen. Growing up we spent every summer staying in this most beautiful part of the world and I had very fond memories of this place. I took my husband, 3 year old daughter and 17 year old niece back to Inchydoney so that they could experience this very special part of my childhood.
Since then the hotel has all but been rebuilt, but the scenery is still just as magical. Staying at the fantastic hotel was pure luxury (without the price tag!) The food was outstanding. So much so, that we turned down offers to eat elsewhere as we were so impressed with the quality, service and friendliness of the staff.
We have already decided that we shall be returning to Inchydoney sooner rather than later. There is no need to discuss where we will be staying, as without a doubt, it will be Inchydoney hotel! Well done to teh amazing team there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murpha72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Murpha72

What a wonderful review, thank you so much. It really is great to read your lovely comments and I hope that you were able to recapture some of your childhood memories here. Thank you for sharing such a heart warming story.

We hope it isn't as long again before we see you in Inchydoney.

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We just love this hotel, stayed in January and it was great as always, as I have said in previous reviews.

Special mention to Aurelia who gave us such a warm welcome back and along with the other female manager (cant remember her name - sorry) sorted out our preferred room on arrival.

What is so great about here is that they continuously invest in the product, they were refurbishing the lobby when we arrived and it looks stunning, great design, simple, clean, fresh, tasteful etc.

Julie and Catriona, thank you for looking after us as always

Room Tip: Rooms on apartment side have more privacy I feel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovedup-kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear lovedup-kerry

Thanks again for your great comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your regards to Aralia and Julie and Catriona. Yes, out reception has been refurbished and we are delighted with the results...

We look forward to welcoming you back to Inchydoney again in the future,

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews