We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Mini Moon at Inchydoney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Service was excellent. Had a fabulous suite for our 2 night stay. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Lovely meals in the restaurant and bar. Breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had! Lovely relaxation area in spa. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jennifer Y

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Mini-Moon with us and thank you for choosing Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa for your special break. I'm also delightd to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, the ocean view relaxation areas and the comfortable bed.

Congratulations and thank you again. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 2,169 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a mini break just love this hotel always leave totally chilled out. Fab location on beach great spa an food always excellent. Thanks again to all the staff needless to say we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Louise G

Firstly, thank you for returning to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, it is always our pleasure to welcome our return guests.

I'm delighted to see that you enjoy the food, the Spa and location each time. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you again

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We are just finishing up our 4th stay here. It's always such a treat to come! They pay attention to so many details. Like the welcome at the front desk with the Irish mist. The delicious chocolates and turn down at night. This last time , also received a special welcome back goodie tray in the afternoon!
We love the breakfast, it's more than you can think of!!
One large detail though that needs improvement is the service in the Dunes Pub. The food is delicious. But everytime we go, we need to go approach the waitstaff for menus, to order and pay the bill. At times they are rude. It really is baffling when the rest of the hotel staff is so customer oriented! This won't keep us from coming back but it is frustrating.
We also love the pool and spa area. They seem to have a hard time with some of the tile work. It would be consistent with the rest of the hotel if they fixed that!
The rooms are luxurious wonderful beds, lighting and linens. The bathrooms are wonderful too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are consistently good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivrettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Vivrettes

Firstly, thank you for returning to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, it is always our pleasure to welcome our return guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and your suggestions on Dunes and the Spa. I have noted these and will follow up. Thank you.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. It's always a pleasure.

Thank you once again.
Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A visit to Inchydoney is always a delight - magical place to visit. Friendly, luxurious and calming. The sea water pool is lovely - no yucky chlorine smell after a swim. Delicious food as always. Plenty of activities on offer, but for us, it's just a perfect little retreat to connect with nature and recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aison2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear aison2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed yourself so much & that you really loved our Seawater Therapy Pool.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Thank you again.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed recently great views from bedrooms, restauant food was wonderful. Nice touches like a drink at reception. Service was 5 star. We all raved about it and everyone on the business trip said they would come back for a holiday break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear BrkIreland

Thanks so much for your very kind review. I'm delighted that you all enjoyed your stay so much from the food, the drink at Reception and that you found the service five star.

We look forward to welcoming back and thank you once again for your lovely comments.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014


Amazing place amazing staff. Amazing food. Cudn have felt more welcome Highly recommend inchydonny we all loved it an can't wait to go back. Great family break 2 boys 10 an 12. One word awesome. An of course restfull.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear CorkTrisha

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you & your family had such a lovely time here and that you plan to return to us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to us again.

Thank you once more and we will see you soon.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place to visit and love going back there every time. Loads to do from spa break to activity centred (walking the beach, surfing). Food quality is excellent and staff are very warm, welcoming and accommodating. Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear J M

Thank you so much for your very kind review. I'm delighted that you enjoy your stays with us each time and that you find the activities and amenities at the hotel to your satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you once more for your kind review.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
158 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £137 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing