We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre(Clonakilty)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveller rating
1,676
316
164
63
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
316
164
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulfstream restaurantdunes barresidents loungeirish mistrelaxation roomsea watergulf stream restaurantwelcome drinksalt waterrelaxation areaturn down serviceinchydoney islandwalnut breadon arrivalnespresso machinemain restaurantcrab claws
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had stayed in Inchydoney over 10 years ago in the apartments and had fond memories of the place including the Gulf Stream restaurant and the spa. I went back to West Cork recently and decided to pop back to Inchydoney for old time sake, expecting that it might have gotten a little old and tired but was delighted to find the opposite was true; it was better again. The apartments were fab, the Gulf Stream didn't disappoint with the food or the view, and the hotel and spa was fantastic, as were the staff. Tides bar was also great - super food and music in the evening. Love the new lobby which has a real Hamptons feel. Full marks to the team at the hotel, will definitely be going back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Ciara 196

Firstly I would like to welcome you back to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa after so long. It is always our pleasure to welcome our return guests. I'm was delighted to read that you loved the changes and upgrade to the hotel and facilities the food in Dunes Pub & Bistro.

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Thank you once more for your lovely review.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Beautiful location overlooking great beaches. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Were given a complimentary room upgrade which was much appreciated. Bedroom had balcony overlooking the beach. Spa experience was great, the thalassotherapy pool is so refreshing and the views from the relaxation room over the beaches really add to the experience. Some lovely surprise touches during our stay. Dinner was very good and the local catch of the morning, Sea Bass, perfectly cooked, made for a lovely breakfast. There was a wedding going on in the hotel but it didn't intrude on our stay. Helpful service extended to pushing and jump starting our car as we left. All in all a lovely break in a truly splendid location.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cork-journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear cork-journeys

I hope your car is all better now! Thank you for such a lovely detailed review. I'm delighted that the staff helped you out in your hour of need with your car and that you found the whole experience so great.

I'm so glad to see that you got a nice surprise of the complimentary room upgrade and enjoyed the other little surprise touches along the way.

Thank you once again and I hope we have he pleasure of welcoming you back to Inchydoney.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had booked a room and were looking forward to staying here. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite that had a 280 degree view from the bedroom and also from the living area and the suite was amazing! Besides the beautiful room, the service was excellent! From the moment we walked through the door until we left, we felt that every person that we came in contact with, provided a high level of customer service. We had mentioned to one of the desk staff that we were going on a kayak tour that night and wanted dinner, but wasn't sure we would have time as the restaurant opened a little later and we were unsure if we could finish in time and still get to our kayaking location on time. He called us later and said that they would open 30 minutes earlier so that we could have a nice dinner before we left. How thoughtful that he went that extra mile to help us!
The pool is also amazing as is the spa. My husband had his "First" spa experience and said he really liked it, but I told him that he would have to work hard to find another spa as nice as this one. The relaxation room looks over the ocean and there are thick, fluffy blankets that you snuggle under. Loved this hotel and so will you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mwalker45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mwalker45

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I'm so delighted to see that the staff looked after you & your husband so well in organising your dinner for you before you headed out kayaking. You really did receive the true 'Inchydoney Experience.' I hope you had fun kayaking, it's an amazing adventure. And Jim the guide is very entertaining.

I'm delighted to see that your husband enjoyed the Spa and you both enjoyed the ocean views from your suite.

We hope we have the great pleasure of welcoming you to us in the near future and thank you once again for your very kind review.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Service was excellent. Had a fabulous suite for our 2 night stay. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Lovely meals in the restaurant and bar. Breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts we've ever had! Lovely relaxation area in spa. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jennifer Y

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Mini-Moon with us and thank you for choosing Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa for your special break. I'm also delightd to see that you enjoyed our breakfast, the ocean view relaxation areas and the comfortable bed.

Congratulations and thank you again. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us again.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just returned from a mini break just love this hotel always leave totally chilled out. Fab location on beach great spa an food always excellent. Thanks again to all the staff needless to say we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Louise G

Firstly, thank you for returning to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, it is always our pleasure to welcome our return guests.

I'm delighted to see that you enjoy the food, the Spa and location each time. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you again

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews