We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,661
314
164
63
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,661
314
164
63
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgulfstream restaurantdunes barresidents loungeirish mistrelaxation roomsea watergulf stream restaurantwelcome drinksalt waterrelaxation areaturn down serviceinchydoney islandwalnut breadon arrivalnespresso machinemain restaurantcrab claws
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Inchydoney certainly is a 4 star hotel. The location is idyllic with great views of the sea and coast. You are greeted with a complimentary drink on arrival which helps to relax in the contemporary lobby. Located about 5 minutes drive from Clonakilty it is easy to get into the town and return to the beautiful coastal location of the hotel. The rooms are spacious with large beds and smart decor and all appear to have a sea view. Heavy curtains are provided to cut out light at night and are discretely pulled by the staff (before guests return for the night) who also leave a nice surprise of chocolates for the guests. The restaurant is excellent with a variety of dishes but if you like fish you're in the right place here. Excellent food is also served in the bar and is considerably less expensive than the restaurant. The whole Inchydoney experience is relaxing in a beautiful ,location with staff who are friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 287Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear 287Dave

What a lovely review thank you. I think you captured all the areas in which we aim to excel. Its wonderful for our efforts to be recognized, so thank you! I will pass on your great comments to the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Inchydoney in the future..

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here on a number of occasions due to it's great setting. The food is very tasty and there's a good varied menu , service is very hit and miss but overall it's worth the visit , when the sun is shining it can get very busy as it's in a very special location .

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Supermum183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Supermum183

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoy visiting Inchydoney and eating with us. Yes, we are very lucky to enjoy such a stunning location. Dunes Pub & Bistro is very popular with our guests and local friends alike, especially when the sun shines!

We hope to see you again very soon

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very relaxing stay, comfy rooms, great food, nice spa, gorgeous beach. Only negative was the residents bar service, often had to go looking for staff member. Staff were extremely friendly. We only ate in the bar as the restaurant is quite pricey. Will be back with the family to use the self catering apartments.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Burntoutmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Burntoutmedic

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I have noted your comment regarding the lounge and I will follow up, thank you.

I'm delighted to see that you plan to return to our apartments with your family. We really look forward to welcoming you back to us again. Thank you once more.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a fantastic weekend in Inchydoney, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. We also did a night time kayaking trip with Atlantic Sea Kayaking while we were there, an amazing trip. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Roisin N

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and found the staff so friendly and helpful. Also I'm glad to see that you availed of the wonderful sea kayaking trip with Jim at Atlantic Sea Kayaking. It's such a fun adventure.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Propfietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My partner and I have stayed here twice in the last month!!! After travelling to various 4 and 5 star hotels around the country we have always felt a little disappointed, but I have to say the Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa is a class above any other hotel. From the minute you check in, to the minute you leave, you are treated like their one and only guest. It really is first class treatment. The food in the bar is to die for. Try the cheese on garlic bread, Fabulous!
The hotel is in an ideal location. It is right on the beach. My partner and I both work long hours and this really is the only hotel we find that we leave feeling completly relaxed and we are always planning a return visit. Anyone planning a relaxing, stressfree, to be treated like a king or queen for the weekend, then this really is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OOC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear OOC C

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your lovely compliments. I have passed them onto all the staff.

I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed so much during your stay and that you and your husband got to unwind and relax here with us.

Thank you for choosing Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa and thank you also for coming to see us twice in a month. It's always great to welcome back returning guests but especially so soon.

Huge thanks once more.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews