We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay in a very welcoming atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the first time that we had visited Inchydoney Island since 2006. The refurbishments made in recent years have been amazing and it is great to see the fabulous attention to detail. The new balconies on each room provides great views of the beaches and it was great to relax there in the sun. A big feature of the hotel has to be the staff who were very friendly, welcoming and helped make our stay special. After our recent trip to Inchydoney, we are already planning our next trip to return there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Stephen D

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am delighted to read that you like the refurbishments we have made since your last stay. The balconies on each room are a wonderful addition and our guests really like being able to sit and watch the ocean. We are very proud of the new reception area, so thank you for your lovely comments.

Of course our staff are our biggest asset and we are very happy to read your lovely remarks, I will pass them on to the rest of the team.

We hope it wont be as long again before we see you in Inchydoney again...

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I so love this hotel no matter what time of the year we go there. The service never drops even in Low Season. The location alone is worth staying for. The Bar serves wonderful food if you don't fancy eating in their beautiful main restaurant I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Ann T

Thank you for your kind review, its great to hear such nice comments. We love to see our guests anytime of the year and do our best to ensure every stay is a memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back to Inchydoney very soon.

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Inchydoney certainly is a 4 star hotel. The location is idyllic with great views of the sea and coast. You are greeted with a complimentary drink on arrival which helps to relax in the contemporary lobby. Located about 5 minutes drive from Clonakilty it is easy to get into the town and return to the beautiful coastal location of the hotel. The rooms are spacious with large beds and smart decor and all appear to have a sea view. Heavy curtains are provided to cut out light at night and are discretely pulled by the staff (before guests return for the night) who also leave a nice surprise of chocolates for the guests. The restaurant is excellent with a variety of dishes but if you like fish you're in the right place here. Excellent food is also served in the bar and is considerably less expensive than the restaurant. The whole Inchydoney experience is relaxing in a beautiful ,location with staff who are friendly and helpful. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 287Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear 287Dave

What a lovely review thank you. I think you captured all the areas in which we aim to excel. Its wonderful for our efforts to be recognized, so thank you! I will pass on your great comments to the rest of the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Inchydoney in the future..

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here on a number of occasions due to it's great setting. The food is very tasty and there's a good varied menu , service is very hit and miss but overall it's worth the visit , when the sun is shining it can get very busy as it's in a very special location .

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Supermum183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Supermum183

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoy visiting Inchydoney and eating with us. Yes, we are very lucky to enjoy such a stunning location. Dunes Pub & Bistro is very popular with our guests and local friends alike, especially when the sun shines!

We hope to see you again very soon

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very relaxing stay, comfy rooms, great food, nice spa, gorgeous beach. Only negative was the residents bar service, often had to go looking for staff member. Staff were extremely friendly. We only ate in the bar as the restaurant is quite pricey. Will be back with the family to use the self catering apartments.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Burntoutmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Burntoutmedic

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I have noted your comment regarding the lounge and I will follow up, thank you.

I'm delighted to see that you plan to return to our apartments with your family. We really look forward to welcoming you back to us again. Thank you once more.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had a fantastic weekend in Inchydoney, beautiful hotel and surroundings. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. We also did a night time kayaking trip with Atlantic Sea Kayaking while we were there, an amazing trip. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Roisin N

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and found the staff so friendly and helpful. Also I'm glad to see that you availed of the wonderful sea kayaking trip with Jim at Atlantic Sea Kayaking. It's such a fun adventure.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Propfietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My partner and I have stayed here twice in the last month!!! After travelling to various 4 and 5 star hotels around the country we have always felt a little disappointed, but I have to say the Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa is a class above any other hotel. From the minute you check in, to the minute you leave, you are treated like their one and only guest. It really is first class treatment. The food in the bar is to die for. Try the cheese on garlic bread, Fabulous!
The hotel is in an ideal location. It is right on the beach. My partner and I both work long hours and this really is the only hotel we find that we leave feeling completly relaxed and we are always planning a return visit. Anyone planning a relaxing, stressfree, to be treated like a king or queen for the weekend, then this really is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OOC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear OOC C

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for your lovely compliments. I have passed them onto all the staff.

I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed so much during your stay and that you and your husband got to unwind and relax here with us.

Thank you for choosing Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa and thank you also for coming to see us twice in a month. It's always great to welcome back returning guests but especially so soon.

Huge thanks once more.

Kindest regards,
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
433 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
407 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £135 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing