We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just got home from a five day stay at the lodge.
My niece and husband planned their wedding events at the lodge.
It went perfectly for them

I arrived a few days before to enjoy coastal area of West Cork.

The lodge was just wonderful.
The staff was top notch.
All of the facilities were first rate.
Loved the salt water pool after a long of hiking and bike riding.
If you have time make sure you rent an electric bike and head down the coast.

We ate all our meals at the lodge.
Breakfast was included so we loaded up and didn't really need lunch though we would stop for high tea a couple of times.

We ate dinner at the casual restaurant on the first floor. Loved the seafood chowder and a tall Murphy's. Nothing fancy just fun.

Best part for me.

Watching the tide roll in and watching the tide roll out.

Hopefully soon I will be able to return to Inchydony some day.
It was wonderful.

William

Room Tip: Try get a room above the second level facing east though my view to west was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear bill m

What a great review... thank you for sharing with us. It sounds like you made the most of your time with us. The Electric Bikes are a new addition to our activities this year and they are very popular with guests.

Again, thanks for the lovely review.

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We spent a rainy 3 days at this hotel and were really glad we choose this as we had plenty to do in the rain. The pool and spa are excellent and really clean easily spent a few hours relaxing here. The breakfast is magnificent with a choice of Buffet and ordered from menu food. We never ate in the restaurant as we found the food menu in the bar really good. Rooms are spacious with Balcony looking out at the sea. Would love to come back again minus the rain to really enjoy the ocean front.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Aine F

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments, we are delighted. So sorry the weather wasn't great, however I think the hotel is a great spot to watch the waves crash and rain fall... especially from the Lounge.

I hope you will return to Inchydoney again soon and fingers crossed for some dry weather so you can enjoy the beach and the headland next time.

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel in magical surroundings, with the beach on the doorstep. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We were made to feel very welcome and the wedding was perfect, sunny weather and the blessing in the amphitheater on the headland. The food was simply delicious.

Room Tip: Despite requesting and booking a deluxe double with a private balcony and sea-view we had a ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdrem9665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear deirdrem9665

Thank you for your review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding at Inchydoney. With regards to your room, all our deluxe rooms have either a balcony / terrace. As you were on the ground floor, it was a terrace you would have had. We also have Superior Rooms located on the 3rd / 4th Floor, which might suit your requirements better next time.

We do hope to welcome you back to Inchydoney again very soon.

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a class A location! Every part of the location was delightful. The view is amazing , the room very comfortable and the service truly dedicated to making the customer happy. We had wonderful food at the restaurant, a warm welcome by staff and we will definitely return again. A great, great visit. Highly recommend with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Connie C

Thank you for your lovely comments, I am very happy to read such lovely feedback. I have passed your review to the rest of the team - thank you for sharing it.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you to Inchydoney again in the future.

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family & I have returned to Inchydoney on 17 occasions, we have stayed in the Hotel & the Apartments.
Very relaxing and enjoyable experience all round.
The breakfast is excellent & my favourite is the Fish & Chips in the Dunes Bar.
The staff are always polite & professional, and my Grand Kids cant wait to return to the pool & the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noely58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Noely58

Wow, you really are one of our regular guests. I am delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us and keep coming back!...

We do hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location of hotel is 1st Class, nice clean rooms linen whiter than white views from balcony over looking the beach superb, ideal spot if you enjoy walking. Breakfast is great I enjoyed scrambled egg and smoked salmon ( champagne was an extra) Had friends in for dinner all rated their meals very good.. Must say the staff could not be better, they all worked with a smile, will defiantly return.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELMAR69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear DELMAR69

What lovely comments thank you. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your guests enjoyed their meal with us also. I have passed your comments to the Chef and the rest of the team here... we are all fans of the scrambled egg and smoked salmon!

We hope to see you back in Inchydoney again in the future,

kind regards
Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the first time that we had visited Inchydoney Island since 2006. The refurbishments made in recent years have been amazing and it is great to see the fabulous attention to detail. The new balconies on each room provides great views of the beaches and it was great to relax there in the sun. A big feature of the hotel has to be the staff who were very friendly, welcoming and helped make our stay special. After our recent trip to Inchydoney, we are already planning our next trip to return there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Stephen D

Thank you for your lovely comments. I am delighted to read that you like the refurbishments we have made since your last stay. The balconies on each room are a wonderful addition and our guests really like being able to sit and watch the ocean. We are very proud of the new reception area, so thank you for your lovely comments.

Of course our staff are our biggest asset and we are very happy to read your lovely remarks, I will pass them on to the rest of the team.

We hope it wont be as long again before we see you in Inchydoney again...

Kind regards

Des O'Dowd
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
433 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
407 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
163 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £135 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing