We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect but pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I have to agree with previous reviewers, this is a beautiful hotel, friendly & helpful staff, great food, large comfortable rooms with balconies and a location to die for but all at a price. This was my third stay and all the rooms have been refurbised to a very high standard, the spa has also been extended. The facial & massages were amazing, however, if you want a luxury treatment I wouldn't recommend a wrap, I was expecting a head massage while wrapped in plastic & a warm blanket but I was just left in the room on my own for 20 minutes - not very impressed with that! The beaches are incredible and Clonakilty is a lively town full of restaurants, pubs & fantastic traditional shopfronts. On the downside the hotel was very quiet for the entire time I was there so the place lacked atmosphere. I suspect this is due to the prices they are charging, I have stayed in 5* hotels for less and I'm sorry to say in the current climate it is unlikely I will be returning to Inchydoney for quite some time again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,133)
There are newer reviews for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,039 - 2,045 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2009

Was at inchydoney for my birthday in feb. the hotel is so great and staff too. had dinner in their main restaurant upstairs and we were seating by the window and we had such beautiful views of the sea, it was divine.

rooms are nice and so as the spa

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Just back from 2 fantastic days at Inchydoney Island Loge & Spa. I had heard lots about the hotel before I went- but nothing prepared me for the fantastic setting. I have never seen such beautiful beaches. You could be anywhere when you go over the hill leading to the hotel. I was met by the manager on duty and after a 4 hour drive and i could feel myself relax as I sat in the beautifully decorated reception area. I was shown to the my room- which had a balcony looking out onto the beach- it was breathtaking!! The service, facilities , Spa and heated seawater pool and above all friendly staff- will mean a regular visit from me- it's a must for everyone.... Would highly recommend..

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

stayed in inchydoney over the weekend have brill time.. went to da spa had treatments didnt want to leave defo going back.definately recommend to everyone...

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkLynz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

very nice hotel, was at a friends wedding and had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I have stayed before and loved it more every time! Sitting on the balcony (off the room) sipping a drink is just heaven!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouringIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

my Mom & Dad gave me a gift of a week end away in Inchydoney for my birthday last November and I only we only got to use it last month. I was really looking foraward to the break. I was aprehensive because I have read mixed reviews from both this site and from friends, I have to say I was not dissapointed,
We thought we were after taking the wrong road coming onto the island thinking there is no way the hotel is here, then driving over the hill we saw the view was amazing, the beaches , wow
When checking in we were offered a sherry and our road to relaxation started there. My favourite part of the hotel has to be the balconies, waking up and opening the door to the beach. It was like being in Spain. The rooms were fab. Loved the coffee machines.
The pool was lovely, salty and fresh, not the usual chemical smell.
We were blessed by the weather and were able to eat out side The Dunes Pub on the Saturday afternoon. We got the most amazing fish and chips the only thing that was missing was the mushy peas.
Can't wait to go back, I have already hinted my next birthday present to mom and dad.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markone172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
0.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
414 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
389 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
150 reviews
7.3 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range: £139 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing