We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Clonakilty Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
O'Donovan's Hotel(Clonakilty)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmet Hotel(Clonakilty)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Ross Hotel(Rosscarbery)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
159
67
24
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
67
24
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshen partycopper potstayed herehard working couplelamb shankhotel is in a great locationwest corklady at receptionbeautiful townbars and restaurantslobby areanext morningmiddle of towngreat nightcomfortable bedlovely mealshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Just spent three nights at the hotel with a group of friends. We were all very impressed with the happy helpfulness of the staff led by Chris and his wife Patricia. Good location for shops and nightlife. Clean with great breakfast. Will recommend to others and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice and friendly family run hotel. We will be recommending it to our family and friends.

The food was also very nice and not particularly expensive. We tried the hake, monk fish and the pasta. All very nice.

The location next to An Sugán is convenient with everything within walking distance

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Entropis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were so friendly and open, could not do enough for you, Hotel is spotless and the bed's, food and service was second to none. Great value and I would advise anybody looking for a hotel in Clonakilty to book here. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pippintinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed in the Clonakilty Hotel for one night in late March 2014 whilst researching fishing marks for my saltwater fly fishing business , Eire Bass.Spanking new, everything had a fresh look with the staff extremely helpful. I had a superb meal and came away with the " I must return soon " feeling.
I've never written a review before but felt compelled to do so on this occasion. Marvellous deals available here also. Richie Ryan. Eire Bass. www.corkbass.com

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

EXCELLENT!!!! Superb weekend away at The Clonakilty Hotel - everything was top notch! Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were very high standard and food was also smashing! Located right in the town of Clonakilty so this hotel has the perfect location - there was lots to see and do in the area. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a weekend away! We have booked in again for another weekend during the Summer - we loved the place so much!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 841Tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews