We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place and a perfect host”
Review of SeaBreeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaBreeze
Ranked #2 of 15 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Sea Breeze is exactly what you hope to get when booking a B&^B. The lady of the house Eileen is 150% hospitality with a pefect Irish Breakfast. Room ok, clonakilty only a 5 minute drive with good pubs/restaurants. Thank you Eileen!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Michiel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We arrived at SeaBreeze late in the afternoon after a long days travel around the Beara Peninsula and coastline to a warm welcome from our host Eileen. She made us tea and coffee accompanied by some of her freshly baked cakes. What a treat! Eileen familiarised us with the local area and restaurants, only a five minute drive in to the centre of town. Our room was beautifully appointed with all amenities, furnished to a very high standard.
Breakfast next morning was amazing, more than we could eat, even freshly made scones.
Eilleen was really helpful with directions going through Cork to our destination in Dungarvan the next day. Thank you for a wonderful experience Eileen and your warm Irish hospitality! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautifully furnished, the property is in a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oztraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voorzijde van huis met terras
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C, Owner at SeaBreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank frauschwesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C, Owner at SeaBreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sas-broeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C, Owner at SeaBreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suessveronika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C, Owner at SeaBreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Niks_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C, Manager at SeaBreeze, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
0.2 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaBreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaBreeze

Address: Sea Breeze Carhue, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SeaBreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing