We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of SeaBreeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaBreeze
Ranked #2 of 15 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice hostess, we felt very welcome, room we had was fine and clean with one single and one double bed, we stayed for two nights, to center of town is a 25 minutes walk and in the morning we had a special breakfast with pancakes!

Room Tip: de kamers aan de voorzijde van huis beschikken over een balkonnetje
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

With my brother and sister we have stayed at seabreeze b/b for some 14 years. Eileen and Sean are wonderful hosts and so friendly. The breakfasts are out of this world and have to be experienced to be believed. Eileen is a great cook and a lovely person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My mother and I recently stayed here for 3 days. Eileen, our host, was absolutely fantastic. Her hospitality was delightful, and breakfast simply gorgeous. The wide range of hot breakfast choices were wonderful and the array of fruit, cereals, yoghurts and fresh homemade breads meant we could barely eat for the rest of the day.
We would def recommend staying here, and hopefully will do again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here recently with my wife and friends while attending a wedding nearby. Overall, it was a really great experience. The B&B is very nice and clean. I did miss shower gel and shampoo in the bathroom but that's a small complaint. Eileen is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast the following day was excellent. There was warm rhubarb, scones, fresh fruit, full Irish, poached eggs, etc. Overall I'd happily return here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiecuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

stayed at sea breeze b/b and it was very good elaine was very help full and i can recommend this b/b both my brother and his wife stayed at the same time and he said the same as me we stayed in june 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horace N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our third visit to Ireland in three years, and by far the best, made possible by the wonderful welcome given to us by Eileen, the care and attention given by all of the family including grandson Rory, lasted all the five days of our stay, and went beyond the call of duty. Will definitely stay at Sea Breeze again if we return to Ireland and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 5+6 are best if you like to enjoy the evening sunshine as they share a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Close to Clonakilty centre and surrounded by the beautiful Irish landscape, Eileen definitely does her best to make you feel at home and to make sure you have a great stay. We had homemade blueberry muffins upon arrival and one time during breakfast even warm scones. Needless to say breakfast is excellent, loved the fresh fruits! The rooms are clean and comfy, only thing we were missing was shampoo and shower gel though (have to be honest :) When visiting Clonakilty again, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had the 3 persons room, with view on the road in front (didn't hear any traffic though), but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aafke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
1.1 mi away
Macliam Lodge
Macliam Lodge
#3 of 15 in Clonakilty
156 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ard Na Greine
Ard Na Greine
#4 of 15 in Clonakilty
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
2.5 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaBreeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaBreeze

Address: Sea Breeze Carhue, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SeaBreeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing