We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dunmore House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Clonakilty
Certificate of Excellence
Qatar
1 review
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful tranquil setting great place to just get away from hustle and bustle of city life, we stayed here for 2nights and would recommend it our room was spotless the staff were excellent just what the doctor ordered.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 625Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    63
    8
    11
    5
See reviews for
114
165
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We booked into one of the Courtyard houses attached to the hotel for a family wedding.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food in the hotel was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Both the hotel & houses were spotless.
And to top it all off, the views were just breathtaking!
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheAshCourtyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from a wedding at Dunmore we stayed 2 nights the rooms are to a high standard and the views are amazing. The staff were fantastic they couldn't do enough for you the food was good. Very relaxing stay highly recommend we will be going back

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Have just come back to England after a wedding. The Dunmore was absolutely faultless. A huge thank you to Ann Marie and all the staff for making it such a wonderful holiday. Brilliant food, brilliant staff, brilliant room and brilliant views.Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Dunmore for a wedding and very disappointed with the hotel. Totally overpriced. €150 for one night for an extremely basic room that didn't even have tea/ coffee making facilities and when I asked for a coffee after the breakfast I was charged €2.50. The hot breakfast itself was very poor and overcooked and they had run out of orange juice.
Definitely no value for price at all at this hotel.
I would recommend that if you are attending a wedding here you book into one of the hotels or B&Bs in Clonakilty town.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank iccna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We attended a wedding in this hotel, firstly the welcome we received was very nice after a long drive, we liked the layout of the hotel, the view, the food was first class, the room was nice and spacious with a spectacular view of the area,

The breakfast was fantastic with local produce been used, the food was perfect

Overall we will most certainly be having another stay in this hotel,

Room Tip: Ocean-view all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisu200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Attended Dunmore for wedding reception. Venue was awesome. Looking over beautiful scenery thought "how good is this". Food was absolutely fantastic especially when catering for a large numbers - it was faultless. The staff were friendly helpful and jolly. The room perfect for the perfect occasion it was. Outside lobby area comfortable airy and peaceful. Thumbs up 12/10 to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanchailleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.5 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
3.0 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
369 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
245 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
134 reviews
2.5 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunmore House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunmore House Hotel

Property: Dunmore House Hotel
Address: Muckross | Cork, Clonakilty, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#5 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunmore House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spectacular vista of the Atlantic Ocean greets you on arrival at Dunmore House Hotel. This third generation family business first opened as a hotel in 1948. The house still retains much of its original character whilst providing all the comforts of a modern hotel. Situated on the shores of Clonakilty Bay in charming West Cork, the adjoining 9 hole golf course and sea terrace add to the enjoyment of this spectacular location. The bar and lounge areas are warm and inviting with an interesting collection of modern Irish art. Both the contemporary dining room and attractive terrace overlook the water. The extensive bar and dining room menus offer high quality locally sourced food, served daily. The magnificent coastal location of Dunmore House Hotel has been used to advantage to provide sea views from most rooms. The hotel is furnished and maintained to a high standard to ensure the comfort of all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dunmore House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunmore Hotel Clonakilty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing