We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just loved it”
Review of An Garran Coir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
An Garran Coir
Ranked #8 of 15 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 July 2008

My son and I stayed at the An Garran Coir for ten days and we enjoyed every one of them. The place reflected the friendliness and warmth of its owners in every detail. The surroundings were perfect for families with children. The landscape looked like taken directly from an irish picturebook.
Our room was comfortable, clean and very cosy. Sitting in the comfortable chairs and having tea in the evening was the perfect ending to our days. Adapters for central-european electrical plugs were provided.
The irish breakfast was delicious and kept our hunger away easily until 5 o'clock in the afternoon. Try to have an evening meal at the hotel at least once. The landlady is a great chef and the vegetables are usually homegrown.
The guarded Inchydony beach is about 7 km away and also features an inexpensive hotel restaurant. There are other beaches nearer to the hotel, which are not guarded and more quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank noerdlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2006

This award winning farmhouse was one of our favorite B&B's during our 3 week vacation! Located in the rolling farmhills west of Clonakilty, this B&B had panaromic views of farms and is minutes from powdery sand beaches. This was the most amazing breakfast...we actually had eggs benedict instead of the typical Irish breakfast (although that is available from the vast breakfast menu). What a peaceful place to stay!

7  Thank nanaBnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taldira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hebben maar een kamer gehad en die was geweldig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemarie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank did45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0 mi away
Ard Na Greine
Ard Na Greine
#3 of 15 in Clonakilty
86 reviews
0 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
0 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Clonakilty
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
0 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
160 reviews
0 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Garran Coir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Garran Coir

Address: An Garran Coir An Garranecore Rathbarry/Castlefreke, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Price Range: £74 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — An Garran Coir 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your An Garran Coir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing