We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm hospitality”
Review of Tudor Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Lodge
Ranked #14 of 14 Clonakilty B&B and Inns
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
“Warm hospitality”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We enjoyed the comfy room, walk down the hill to restaurants and shops, and from our bedroom window we could look down hill and glimpse the ocean. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our conversations with Theresa. We stayed two nights and would definitely go back for some wonderful Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    5
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Arrived late to Clonakilty after realizing we wouldn't make it all the way to Kinsale before dark. Had no reservations & just drove around town when we spotted the shamrock on this "Luxury B&B" sign & pulled in. Theresa happened to have one room left for the night so we stayed. The room was clean & quiet, missing only a hairdryer. Breakfast was basic but good, mostly off of the hot menu - not much in the way of continental offerings. Theresa was much more talkative in the morning, but we moved on quickly - just good for an overnight, based on our experience. Can recommend Bella Napoli for good Italian food in town - easy walk (except for the hill).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Culverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights and was really unimpressed. There is no wifi. The TVs in the rooms are made so that they can't be turned up to a volume where you can even hear anything. The bathroom door in our room didn't even stay closed, but had to be blocked closed with a heavy object. You have to request a glass of water at breakfast. And the owner is so not friendly. I would definitely not stay here again and I would suggest you keep looking!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clonakilty hotels

West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The Tudor Lodge is a lovely home within walking distance of downtown. The seawalk is beautiful.

Our room was well appointed, with a good sized bathroom and shower. The view from our upstairs window was of lovely flowers in the backyard.

The sunroom is comfortable and inviting.

Breakfast is served at the time you request and is Continental or full Irish or both. This was a good bargain and a real find!

The breakfast is good

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaineers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My wife and I have just finished travelling in Ireland for the last 2 wks and I am glad we saved the best til last!!After staying in both hotels and B+Bs tudor lodge was by far the best accomodation.Bright airy rooms, strong hot showers and breakfasts cooked on the spot piping hot it really made our stay.We were given lots of tips and advice on tourist attractions form the friendly hostess and got great recommendations for eating out which makes a big difference when you are travelling and want quality food but dont know whre to find it. A quite relaxing accomodation with tea/coffee facilities and rooms turned over everyday...hotels have a lot to learn from the lady of this house!!We will be back and have already recommended to friends travelling next summer.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil_dunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2010

I stayed in Tudor Lodge for a weekend break with a few friends as I had always heard create reviews about this B &B. The location was ideal for us it was just a few minutes’ walk from the town but still far enough out of the town to have a peaceful stay. The B&B itself was really clean and provided us with a comfortable night’s sleep. The owner, a local lady, was able to provide us with expert advice on what to do during our short stay. The breakfast on both mornings was delicious and provided us with a taste of the famous clonakilty black pudding. Further to this, my friend has special dietary requirements which the owner was only too willing to cater for. I would go back and stay there again the next time I go to West Cork.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekender093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I came to Clonakilty with the view of moving here, I stayed 3 nights in Tudor Lodge and found it comfortable and felt totally relaxed. On my arrival I got a warm welcome from the host and nothing was any bother. I was given addresses and directions to help me prepare for my move. My sister and I were served a lovely Irish breakfast which we thoroughly enjoyed.I will be going back to stay there and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clonakilty hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
0.8 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Donovan's Hotel
O'Donovan's Hotel
#6 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Emmet Hotel
The Emmet Hotel
#7 of 8 in Clonakilty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge

Property: Tudor Lodge
Address: Lisheen | McCurtain Hill, Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Clonakilty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing