We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice indian food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cobra Tandoori

Cobra Tandoori
Ranked #54 of 73 Restaurants in Kinsale
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice indian food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I visited Cobra Tandoori with my family on Tuesday the 7th of May. The restaurant setup is plain and simple, but I like that for an Indian restaurant. The menu is quite extensive, price is reasonable, and the food is really good. I had a Lamb Vindaloo, and specifically asked for it hot, which I got. I like my food hot, and this is one of the few times I have managed to get that in an Indian restaurant in Ireland. My family was happy with their milder choices on the menu as well, so overall a good experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin_the_Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    10
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can I have some more please!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Restaurant decor very tired but the young waiter was helpful. I ordered Spinach Paneer as a main which only contained 4 small cubes of paneer (cottage cheese). When I queried about the lack of cheese & could I have some more the chef NO, that's what you get, so I dread to think how much you would get in a starter. Overall very disappointing spoilt my evening. Kinsale being a foodie paradise it's not a good advert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Meal in a beautiful Irish Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Good, friendly service in an intimate restaurant setting. The food from starters to entree were fresh, prepared well and enjoyed.

The cost was good for the portions and quality of the meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have lived in Kinsale for 4 years and we eat at Cobra at least once a month. The food is always great (We love the Tandoori Jumbo Prawns and Chicken Tikka Masala). The waitstaff always greet us with a smile and the food is consistently good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeSDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

I got some proper Indian food there- chicken pakora with nan bread. Portions wasn't too big but food was delicious. Staff very friendly and chatty- would recommend as good Indian in Kinsale.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobra Tandoori also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Cobra Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing