We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good fish and chips.”
Review of Dino's

Dino's
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Kinsale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Central location in the heart of Kinsale, Co Cork. Dinos is a family run restaurant with locally sourced fish and much more on the menu. Great value for all the family. Beautiful ship theme interior and great harbour views.
San Rafael, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good fish and chips.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Back in June, our Tauck Tour stopped in Kinsale for lunch. Our tour director recommended Dino's for their fish and chips. Well, our tour group descended on Dino's and took every seat in the place! Well, we left some seats outside for other customers. The staff did a good job waiting on us as best they could. Yes, some of us had to wait, yet we all knew why! The staff was friendly, patient with our questions, and for us it was worth the wait. All four of us ordered their fish and chips and it was very good. The fish was hot, fresh and cooked perfectly for our foursome. I know the fish was fresh, as I asked them, and I knew by the texture and taste. All of us enjoyed our food. Our tour director was correct about the best fish and chips in Kinsale.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    301
    81
    44
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Go for some food but not for a beer”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Had a good meal here for a decent price but was surprised that they stock only 2 or 3 bottle beers. Not even a Guiness in this place. So if all you want is some food you might like it. They have a take away for fish and chips too. But if you want a good beer with dinner look elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BobB3664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just been to Dino's after a trip around Kinsale harbour and we thoroughly enjoyed it, 3 kids, husband and myself ate every last morsel and vow to be back on the next trip to Kinsale - beautiful day - beautiful town - beautiful food!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dara o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Rude and dissapointing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I will make this short cause just thinking about choosing to eat here instead of the other restaurants in Kinsale still upsets me. The server was rude and barely tended to us. The food was just gross. It was greasy and tasted like frozen fish. I couldn't even eat the rest of my food. Now my husband did like his fried fish piece so i will give them that but all in all just go somewhere different if your wanting a nice dining experience. This is more like a Long John Silvers if you ask me . Ew.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a day walking round the sights of Kinsale a feeling a little peckish to say the least right by the bus stop back to Cork was this Fish and Chip shop which was a god send. The fish and chips were great, large portions and good service. Should also mention the character of the building which was like an old fashioned fishing hut. Was well worth missing the bus for...... oh well there was another one in another hour so had another cuppa!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terran01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino's also viewed

 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Dino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing