We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
Review of Dino's

Dino's
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Kinsale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Fast food, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Central location in the heart of Kinsale, Co Cork. Dinos is a family run restaurant with locally sourced fish and much more on the menu. Great value for all the family. Beautiful ship theme interior and great harbour views.
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

nothing to fault here great service great setting great food,and a great price,.we had the fish and chips in this restaurant ,couldnt fault them !staff very friendly very clean restaurant, loo's etc

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank globetrotterhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    292
    78
    43
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy fish and chips”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Picked up Fish and Chips each after a few jars of the local brew. Freshly cooked and as you expect at the seaside - YUM

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beduffshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good spot for lunch”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We were given time for lunch on our Cobb Cork tour and spotted DINOS
Very good fish and chips
Crisp enough but not heavy.
Add a pint of beer, and you have a great lunch

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Chips @ a great price”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great chowder and cod and chips, only downside was that they took our orders, the kids got there food and they forgot ours, had to wait an extra 25 mins after the kids had finished there meal to get our main course. P.S we were starving, but what we eventually got did not disappoint

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank williams667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too much oil!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I ate fish and chips there and it was too full of oil, really unpleasant. I cannot recommend this place. On the other hand the restaurant was very nice, I liked the furniture with the maritime theme, unfortunately is not enough to choose a restaurant where to eat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank erikafk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dino's also viewed

 
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Dino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing