We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for David!”
Review of Quay Food Co - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurant details
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Only for David!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Brilliant deli, right in the middle of town. Excellent cheese selection and charcuterie. Delicious pate! The shelves are packed with delightful products that you won't see elsewhere in town. If I ever need an obscure ingredient for a recipe, I just know that David will have it somewhere on the shelves.
Nice staff too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for some cheese, olives and sun dried tomatoes. Couldn't get over the value!!!! We had such a great view from where we were staying we just had to compliment it with some wine and great food from this super little deli. The service was top notch, we tried before we bought and the man behind the counter was so friendly!

Helpful?
Thank Lori115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Sambos in Kinsale”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Please go here for the nicest wraps, sambos ever, fresh ingredients daily. Dave and Sarah are so friendly, just love this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selina261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant but worth a lunch!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After so many disappointing lunches and coffee shops in Kinsale, a local told me to try here. A dark little hole in the wall. (I mean that in a good way). The best coffee in town topped with the best sandwich in..... ever? I was then directed to the "Ghost tour" which also didn't disappoint! Thank you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyGrandDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Selection & Very Helpful”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Dropped in for some cheese for a dinner party.
Served by a lovely lady who assisted with selecting local cheeses.
The place is a treasure trove for a foodie & well worth a visit. The shop could be laid out better though as you feel like you are falling over everything ! Also behind the counter is a bit of a mess with paperwork,etc, not a good image guys !
Call in here for an epicurean adventure ;)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quay Food Co also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing