We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jo's Cafe & Rooms
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kinsale
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Roberts Cove Inn(Minane Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
27
12
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed her with a few friends for a girly weekend. Although the rooms were basic they were spotless and really comfy and the location is perfect, all the bars, restaurants and pubs were on the doorstep. One of the best things was waking up to the smell of fresh scones from the cafe downstairs in the morning, couldnt help myself but taste a few! perfect place to have breakfast! Would recommend Jos to anyone, great value, location & rooms. And the cafe is an added bonus!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anoon1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

We stayed here Saturday night of the bank holiday weekend. The Kinsale Sevens was on so the town was packed and the pubs and streets full at night. However, even though we had a street view room we didn't hear a sound and slept all night.

The rate is great value - €30 pps room only. One of the only places it would seem that don't put up the prices the weekend that's in it. As the rate suggests the hotel is very basic. However, it is clean, the staff were very friendly and the location couldn't be better. You really are in the town centre if you stay here. We stayed in room one. We had a big room with comfy bed. The bathroom was huge but very old and we had to go through a little corridor to get to it but it was just for our use only.

The Kinsale Arms only does room only. There is a cafe underneath but we chose to eat breakfast in the cafe beside The Blue Haven which is only steps away.

We would stay here again. Not luxurious but then we're hardly in our room when we visit Kinsale

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simongb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

We were very disappointed with Kinsale Arms. I can not comment on the actual ammenities as we never saw them. We made reservations months ago as the place came so highly recommended and when we showed up at thier door we were informed they had "forgotten" about us and that they were closed for renovations. We would have appreciated being informed before driving the 2 hour drive to Kinsale. As the sun was setting we set out walking to find other accomodations. We were able to secure a room for the night, however, it was very disappointing. For someone that is so highly recommended, we expected better than to be "forgotten".

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
Thank katiebug82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews