We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perryville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perryville House
Ranked #6 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely room Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The room was the largest and nicest we stayed in during our trip - we stayed in 6 different hotels. It was also the most expensive one. It was the kind of room - you could move into, had it not been for the spirts. Both my husband and myself felt the strong presence of spirts in our room.

On two occasions I asked for something small, and they insisted (in a lovely way) of bringing a tray to my room. I felt very catered to.

I recommend Perryville, if you have a little extra to spend and what a treat.

PS - they need to stop burning that peat in the lobby - it smokes up the hotel. Other than that the lobby was grand!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suryfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    44
    11
    10
    14
See reviews for
44
170
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel is undoubtedly beautifully decorated, an assortment of paintings adorn the walls . We had a deluxe double room with a four poster bed and a view of the bay which was magnificent. Breakfast was very good. Parking is limited but the hotel manages to “organise” something – just leave your keys and they will sort it out. Perfectly situated – close to the main strip of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AwA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We recently stayed in this guest house. Very disappointing. Room very very basic and in need of updating. There were two glasses in the room, no bottle of water, no tea or coffee facilities, nothing. For the price it is not luxurious. There was a very small and old TV in the room which only had a hand full of channels. Twin beds were practically on top of each other. Shower was awful. Owner a bit too much in your face, this we found too much at times. The only good thing was the breakfast, which was lovely and was served by lovely staff. Parking difficult to get at times. Would stay in hotel next time for the same price and more luxury.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandal, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just outside the hotel the manager wished us welcome and helped us parking the car. He carried our suitcases inside and when we entered the hotel we were just gasping for air. What a welcoming atmosphere. This old building is totally refurbished but has kept its ordinary style.
The manager is such a friendly man and he showed us to our room carrying our suitcases. Such a clean room in the same old style, and with a large bed and a lovely bathroom we were astonished.
In spite of situated in the middle of Kinsale it was so quiet there. The breakfast was the best ever eaten in a hotel. Home cooked and with food from local farmers. The staff was so friendly and quick.
We were supposed to stay for one night - but came back for one more night. And what a room we got this time with a view over the harbor and the town. Even better - and the same excellent standard. As the sitting room down stairs invites to relax and enjoy the style - we sat down in large soft sofas. The manager came to chat and that was so lovely - he is really service him self. He helped us find a good restaurant and it really was the best.
We loved staying in this hotel so much that it is impossible to not go back. Really charming, clean, welcoming and a hotel with personality.

Room Tip: Room with a view over the sea is a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank altopptatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booker Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We spent 4 days at Perryville House and wished we stayed there last as nothing else in the 2 weeks in Ireland was as wonderful. Kinsale is great with plenty of choice for restaurants and pubs and nearby drives. Andrew is an interesting man to talk with and very helpful with nothing too much trouble. Perryville is a credit to Laura's skill at Interior Design. Fantastic stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 27 has views straight down the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
286 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We really enjoyed spending four relaxing days at Perryville House. Our room was large and very comfortable and had everything that we required. The en suite bathroom was large and worked well with a separate stand-alone shower plus bath and plenty of bench space for toiletries. We had wonderful views over Kinsale harbour. Breakfasts in the very pleasant breakfast room were good. The owners and all staff were very friendly and helpful. We were particularly impressed that each morning when we asked for a dinner reservation in town to be made for that evening, the reservations had been made - all very helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: We had a Superior room which is larger that a standard room and faces the harbour with very nice wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHJHGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Staying with Laura and Andrew Corcoran is like visiting friends. It is a beautiful Irish Country house in town.
Now there is a gift shop with Irish products and a lovely tea room with Gluten free choices and great tea. Hannah Corcoran, who was a small child on our first visit to Perryville, is an accomplished baker herself. The breakfast there is worth the entire trip.
Help with dinner reservations is always offered. I love Kinsale. I could easily spend the summer there.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new section are great. Front facing with view of Harbor are nice and there is no stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfgirl33548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel
Actons Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#17 of 55 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Bank House
Old Bank House
#15 of 55 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perryville House

Property: Perryville House
Address: Perryville House Hotel Long Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Perryville House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Perryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perryville House Hotel Kinsale
Perryville Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing