We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place I stayed in Ireland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perryville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Perryville House
Ranked #7 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite place I stayed in Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I loved the Perryville. It was my favorite of all the places we stayed in Ireland. Andrew the manager was so charming. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The views were beautiful and breakfast in the morning was amazing. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDHG129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    44
    11
    10
    14
See reviews for
44
170
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peosta, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Perryville House and everything was perfect. From the warm welcome to the large guest rooms and the fantastic breakfast this place was amazing. The house is huge with beautiful decorations. I felt like I was staying at a mansion. I hope I can come back someday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganMC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent 2 nites at Perryville and I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and ambiance of the hotel. Andrew, the proprietor, was quite friendly and professional and the staff was so warm and welcoming. I really felt like I was a guest in someone's lovely home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have to agree with everything "ntnrrd" said about the hotel and Andrew the Host. It also was the biggest bathroom of 5 places we stayed in Ireland. I loved it. Great view of the water. I felt spoiled .Any questions or needs were met by Andrew. Felt like a "queen". I also thought they had the best breakfast in Ireland. I took a photo of the menu. Everything came from places nearby ie. the eggs, the honey and jelly. I would stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view and porch to sit out and enjoy the peaceful surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Four friends spent three days in perryville house from 11 to 14th October and what a wonderful place to stay. I have no negative comments to make at all. The breakfasts were fantastic, the staff headed by Andrew, most friendly and helpful. In fact the whole experience from we arrived until we left was excellent! The bedrooms, very tastefully decorated and bed very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. In fact every shop, restaurant, pub etc in kinsale should be proud of their staff as they went out of their way to please. This was our first visit to kinsale and we will certainly return to stay in perryville house! The coffee and craft shop to perryville house is also worth a visit. Delicious food and again lovely staff.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Everything at Perryville house was exceptionally nice. The house is loaded with flowers and beautiful antiques. Very much appreciate the attention to detail and quality. Located right in the middle of town with handy parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranceinSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Perryville House one night during our stay in Kinsale and had such a nice time. Andrew was very pleasant and helpful with what to see in Kinsale. He made reservations for us at Fishy Fishy, which is one of the best restaurants to eat at if you enjoy seafood. After dinner we took the Kinsale Ghost Tour and although it was more entertaining than scary, we had a good time. Finished the evening at the Bkack Pig wine bar, also recommended by Andrew. If you like wine, they have over 100 bottles to choose from, and about 50 to choose from by the glass.

The hotel is right on the harbor and definitely within walking distance to everything in town. Charles Fort is just a short 3km away of the top of the hill and worth your time.

Breakfast is delicious - tea, coffee, juices and a lovely sideboard spread of poached plums, pineapple, grapefruit and orange slices, gingered rhubarb, Irish cheese, Irish brown bread, yogurts, cereals and the main star is Andrew's honeycomb. So fresh - comes from his bees that he keeps. Hot breakfast menu is scrambeled eggs, bacon or sausage, grilled tomatoes or cinnamon and sugar porridge. Everything is so fresh and locally sourced, they even have a picture of the hens that supply the eggs.

The rooms are spacious, with a small table, chairs, king bed, bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. Premium spa shampoos and body washes. Comfy white robes too.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a memorable stay in charming Kinsale.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michellem07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel
Actons Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#17 of 55 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Bank House
Old Bank House
#13 of 55 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perryville House

Property: Perryville House
Address: Perryville House Hotel Long Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Perryville House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Perryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perryville House Hotel Kinsale
Perryville Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing