We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top quality hotel, in all aspects!”
Review of Perryville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perryville House
Ranked #6 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

What a splendid hotel. top quality rooms and bathrooms, bio breakfast from local suppliers, top host with excellent recommendations for restaurants in town, at a walking distance.
I can highly recommend this hotel. You think you'll enter fawlty towers, but the opposite is true. everything is excellent. the smallest details have been looked after. wow!!
i will definitely book my next Ireland trip with more Kinsale days in it with this wonderful hotel I'll never forget my stay here.

Room Tip: front side with a splendid view is super!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Perryville House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Enjoyed an over-night stay in Perryville. Our request for feather-free bed coverings was adhered to and all personnel were business-like and efficient. Andrew, the front-of-house man, is friendly and voluble, advising us on restaurants etc. Breakfast was lovely, perhaps lacking a little in variety - no fish or pan-cake options, but plenty of fruit, bacon, eggs etc. Common living-room areas are roomy and comfy, with a fire lighting, even on a chilly August evening.

Room Tip: you pay extra for room with a sea-view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We phoned to ask if the hotel had parking and enquire about availability. The man who answered the phone was almost contemptuous in his manner. We asked if the hotel provided secure parking, which we didn't consider an impertinent question. We were informed that there was parking, but on the street, but in a very rude and impatient manner. All he needed to say was that the hotel had private spaced allocated to them on the main street. But his whole manner was so unfriendly we decided not to stay there at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
7  Thank paripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I decided to bring someone back to my room tonight and was stopped and told no one was allowed to come to my room. Remind me again why am I paying hundreds of euros to stay here so that I may be told what I can and can't do in my room and whom I can and can't have in my room?!!! You've got to be pulling me leg!!!!! What is this... Secondary school?

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ConnerParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewcorcoran, Owner at Perryville House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Conor Parker . Thank you for your review. There are a number of incorrect facts in your review . 1st . You never crossed the door of my guest house . 2nd You never paid 100's of euros to stay . 3rd we are not a secondary school . What did happen was you tried to gain access to our guest house at 3am in the morning accompanying a very young lady who was part of a family group. She was staying in a family room with her 2 under age sisters, her parents and the people who were paying for her room were in an adjacent room all of whom were asleep. The night porter was correct in the decision he made in not allowing you access. This incident was recorded on CCTV. Shame on you Conor from Kinsale for writing incorrect reviews about your own town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I loved our clean spacious room with a view of the harbor. All the hosts and servers were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was made from fresh local foods. Everything you want in Kinsale is a close walk, but the hotel even provides free convenient parking, if you need it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at the Perryville for 2 nights during a biking trip. The owners of the hotel were very friendly and willing to fill you in on the history of the house. They were also helpful and gracious when asking for restaurant recommendations or activities in the area. The rooms were large and comfortable. Hotel was nicely decorated with beautiful fresh flowers and furniture that was cushiony and comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable. Great location in Kinsale. Walkable to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank babs1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Perryville Inn last week and was looking forward to a wonderful stay in Kinsale. Upon arrival, we were talking to our driver about our next day's plans when the owner, Laura, interrupted us, never said hello or welcome and then proceeded to tell us that our she had already showed our husbands to our rooms and wanted to show us to ours and rushed us along. I was really embarrassed and shocked. Quite honestly, it was as if we were interrupting her day! When I got to the room, my husband shared he had same experience with her. Our room had a view of the Garden and then harbor - it was nice but our friends had a lovely view of the second floor overlooking the harbor. I went back to Laura and inquired about changing to a different view at which point she very rudely stated that this was the price point we were charged (we paid same as our friends). I shared we would pay more for better view, she replied that she couldn't move us until next day - ok no worries. Next morning while passing I had shared with Laura I thought we had gotten off on the wrong foot (hoping she was just having a bad day prior). No such luck - just as rude as day prior telling me she had "no problems" with me and not in a nice way. Very unfortunate because it really made my husband and I feel we couldn't wait to leave. The remainder of the staff, especially Mary in the gift shop, were lovely!

Lucky for us our next stop was the beautiful Dromoland Castle where hospitality is always plentiful and the venue spectacular.

Bottom line.....if you want to stay at Perryville Inn - try and avoid Laura at all costs. Maybe dealing with her husband, Andrew, would have been better.

Room Tip: Don't take first floor garden room unless you want people sitting at tables looking in while you...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
952 reviews
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
0.1 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#11 of 53 in Kinsale
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perryville House

Address: Perryville House Hotel Long Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: £149 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Perryville House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perryville House Hotel Kinsale
Perryville Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing