We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to our Ireland Golfing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Perryville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Perryville House
Ranked #6 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great start to our Ireland Golfing trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Kinsale was the first stop on a week-long golfing vacation to Ireland with friends. We had been traveling for 24 hours so we were pleased to be met at the front door by Andrew who showed us promptly to our rooms and recommended a place where we could have dinner before retiring for the night. The Perryville House is in a perfect location, just a short walk from all of the restaurants, shops, and pubs that line the colorful streets. After a good night’s sleep we were treated to a wonderful hot breakfast and especially enjoyed the locally prepared yogurt. The second evening we returned from playing golf at nearby Old Head too late to make our dinner reservation time. They made a phone call to the restaurant for us to change the time but still keep the “early dining” prices. Adding to our pleasure was the free internet and free parking right outside the front door. All in all, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdvmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    44
    11
    10
    14
See reviews for
44
171
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

The owners, Laura and Andrew, could not have been nicer and more helpful to our group of 8. Upon our arrival, Andrew arranged dinner reservations at the two best restaurants in Kinsale. The hotel and its owners are charming. I would love to return to Kinsale and to Perryville House.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaSus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

What a splendid hotel. top quality rooms and bathrooms, bio breakfast from local suppliers, top host with excellent recommendations for restaurants in town, at a walking distance.
I can highly recommend this hotel. You think you'll enter fawlty towers, but the opposite is true. everything is excellent. the smallest details have been looked after. wow!!
i will definitely book my next Ireland trip with more Kinsale days in it with this wonderful hotel I'll never forget my stay here.

Room Tip: front side with a splendid view is super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Enjoyed an over-night stay in Perryville. Our request for feather-free bed coverings was adhered to and all personnel were business-like and efficient. Andrew, the front-of-house man, is friendly and voluble, advising us on restaurants etc. Breakfast was lovely, perhaps lacking a little in variety - no fish or pan-cake options, but plenty of fruit, bacon, eggs etc. Common living-room areas are roomy and comfy, with a fire lighting, even on a chilly August evening.

Room Tip: you pay extra for room with a sea-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
273 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We phoned to ask if the hotel had parking and enquire about availability. The man who answered the phone was almost contemptuous in his manner. We asked if the hotel provided secure parking, which we didn't consider an impertinent question. We were informed that there was parking, but on the street, but in a very rude and impatient manner. All he needed to say was that the hotel had private spaced allocated to them on the main street. But his whole manner was so unfriendly we decided not to stay there at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank paripatetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I decided to bring someone back to my room tonight and was stopped and told no one was allowed to come to my room. Remind me again why am I paying hundreds of euros to stay here so that I may be told what I can and can't do in my room and whom I can and can't have in my room?!!! You've got to be pulling me leg!!!!! What is this... Secondary school?

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ConnerParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewcorcoran, Owner at Perryville House, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Conor Parker . Thank you for your review. There are a number of incorrect facts in your review . 1st . You never crossed the door of my guest house . 2nd You never paid 100's of euros to stay . 3rd we are not a secondary school . What did happen was you tried to gain access to our guest house at 3am in the morning accompanying a very young lady who was part of a family group. She was staying in a family room with her 2 under age sisters, her parents and the people who were paying for her room were in an adjacent room all of whom were asleep. The night porter was correct in the decision he made in not allowing you access. This incident was recorded on CCTV. Shame on you Conor from Kinsale for writing incorrect reviews about your own town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I loved our clean spacious room with a view of the harbor. All the hosts and servers were very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was made from fresh local foods. Everything you want in Kinsale is a close walk, but the hotel even provides free convenient parking, if you need it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#16 of 55 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Bank House
Old Bank House
#13 of 55 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perryville House

Property: Perryville House
Address: Perryville House Hotel Long Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Perryville House 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Perryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perryville House Hotel Kinsale
Perryville Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing