We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perryville House
Nearby Hotels
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa(Kinsale)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Munster Arms(Bandon)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
268
50
12
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
50
12
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh honeypoached plumsno elevatorfour poster bedb bgreat view of the harborin townbreakfast was amazingfirst floorirish hospitalitysconesthe location is perfectroom was largerestaurants and pubshot breakfastboutique hotelsitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Having just spent the last 10 days in the UK staying at various Marriotts, I wasn't sure what to expect at Perryville House. WOW, it was amazing. Great location! We had a superior room that was truly superior: sitting area, 4 poster bed, our own courtyard, and the best bathroom we have had in a hotel. The public rooms were very tasteful as well. Andrew, the owner, could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was the best we had in our two weeks of travel. I cannot recommend this place more highly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The House itself is beautiful and quite grand but still very comfortable to stay in. The room and bathroom were both large and bed was very comfortable. The decor is an older style but that perfectly suits the house and it's all very tastefully done. The breakfast was the best we had in Ireland with fresh local produce which was plentiful and very well presented. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and made a dinner reservation for us. Parking is available immediately outside the hotel which is handy as there's not much parking in Kinsale. Kinsale itself is a really lovely spot and if you're going to spend time there you couldn't pick a better option than Perryville House.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough - great room with beautiful bathroom, and the best breakfast in Kinsale. Don't waste your time with the other half rate hotels in this area - Perryville is in a class of its own.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenetiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Stayed 1 night in Perryville and while the reservation service and 1st impression was great - the actual accommodation was not at all up to standard. Basic standard room, No TV in room on arrival, no tea/coffee making facilities, basic old skool decor. Manager arrived with tiny portable tv and remote control that didnt work. While TV wasnt a significant part of the trip I did want to chill for 20 mins after our journey to Kinsale. Heavy rainfall cause leak in hallway outside door, pigeons nesting in attic woke us during night (despite wine & irish coffees with dinner!). Breakfast was fresh&tasty but service finished at 10am which we felt was early for Sunday. Most annoyin was the knock on our bedroom door at 10.40am stating check out was 11am.....hence my question €150 for what. Needs to move with times, wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenJones75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Perryville House couldn't be any more central in Kinsale, very clean, well run establishment. Parking (worth the price alone!) internet, etc etc...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBobBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews