We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Nearby Hotels
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa(Kinsale)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
486
365
149
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
365
149
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswharf tavernexecutive roomlovely hotelhuge windowsresidents barkippersoverlooking the watersea viewlovely viewthe pubroom was largethird floorfull irisha lovely staylovely roombeautiful townbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We had a beautiful room, No 119 – the Castlepark Suite. The best view across the harbour. Food is good in the bar on the ground floor but the breakfast wasn’t up to standard. The bacon was unchewable and the kipper not too good either. What type of chefs do they have ? Stick to the fruit and cereal, you can’t go wrong with this. Most of the staff are friendly. However we found that our (expensive) room had an ancient hairdryer, I had never seen one like it before. I wished I had brought my own. And the TV was way out of date, really tiny with a bad reception –definitely not Plasma ! Which we thought, for the price of the room, was rather disappointing. When we complained about the TV and the hairdryer, we didn’t even get a “sorry”. Overall a good stay, but the Hotel seriously needs updating – and a new chef in the breakfast kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsoverall123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We had a corner room with fantastic views from the windows in two directions. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had sufficient counter space. The room looked a little tired - definitely in need of refurbishment. It also didn't seem especially clean. But the views made our stay very enjoyable, nevertheless. The hotel is in a convenient location for seeing the town of Kinsale.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoneTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

The location of this hotel is perfect. The food and bar facilities are excellent but by far the greatest assest the Trident Hotel has is its staff. All encountered were friendly. articulate and caring. The presence of managers and obvious supervision lead to good standards being maintained. Our room, I would argue not 4 star standard, particularily the bathroom, way overdue a refurbishment, was spotlessly clean. Meeting younger staff members cleaning corridors and public areas there was the feel of the young of the community having summer jobs in the hotel. This added to the overall warm atmosphere and a definite bonus to sullen non communicative staff encountered in other hotels. We will come back but a refurbishment is a must.....!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FridayRoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We stayed at the Trident while in Kinsale, Kinsale is a wonderful town. The Trident hotel was a good hotel. The rooms were large and the bed was comfortable. THe hotel is at the pier and about 5-10 minute walk to the main part of town. The breakfast in the morning was okay. The buffet was limited and the cooked meal was decent.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Attended wedding in the hotel and enjoyed stay. Food was quite good and service very good. View from bedrooms is excellent and price for room is too much but not too bad for the standard. I'm not mean person and generally dont mind paying that little bit extra in a hotel for a drink. But the prices charged particularly at the wedding reception were excessive for both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. Wasn't just me who thought this. I suppose this is how they make their money but not doing themselves any favours. Didn't let it spoil the stay and bar food is reasonably priced and good quality so would recommend hotel but take it easy on the bevvies and your wallet will appreciate it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews