We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Nearby Hotels
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
US$172
US$137
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa(Kinsale)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$109
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
530
360
99
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
360
99
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centrelovely hotela harbour view roomeggs benedictno air conditioningcooked breakfastsuperior roombreakfast staffbar foodexcellent locationhotel barcold buffetbreakfast was includedcentral locationfamily roomthree nightsnice room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Recently our family of four stayed at the Actons Hotel while one daughter and my husband participated in a Father-Daughter Golf Tournament at Old Head. The hotel is very nicely located in the charming town of Kinsale near some great restaurants and pubs, right on the Kinsale harbor. We had a suite on the back of the hotel, which was spacious and clean. The downside??? On Friday and Saturday nights, we quickly learned, that EVERYONE in town enjoys a few drinks at the local pubs and then slowly and noisily walks the street behind the Actons (until about 4 in the morning). The weather was quite warm this summer, which is atypical, and the hotel has no air conditioning; it made for a very warm suite. All in all, lovely hotel, just ask for a room on the facing the harbor and hope for cool temperatures.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a front room facing the harbor and . . . be prepared for much warmer temperatures than normal.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JanetHarperLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Caring and attentive reception staff made us feel welcome. Our room was spacious and overlooked the Harbour. Highly recommend Actons for the overall experience. The hotel is well situated for walking tours of Charles Fort and James Fort.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Located in centre of kinsale.room was spacious modern and clean.really impressive bathroom.Leisure Center staff brilliant And complex very clean.sleep quality was poor due to the heat of the bedroom and no
aircon. Would stay again as was value for money

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileysandcream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Just back after a two night break to celebrate my birthday and have to say we really enjoyed this hotel . Room with harbour view was spotless, lovely huge very comfy bed. Lovely bathroom with double sized shower , no shortage of hot water . Lovely view of the marina from our window too particularly nice with the fine weather. We didn't eat in the restaurant but breakfast every morning had everything you could ask for. I'm not a full Irish fan but was spoiled for choice with the other options of waffles, pancakes, French toast or kippers . I ended up with kippers both mornings coz they were so good. There was also a good selection of meats,cheeses , cereals and yogurts/fruit to serve yourself with . Even tho the hotel was extremely busy with a hen party and wedding we were not disturbed by noise any night . We had a lovely chilled out weekend and really can't recommend this hotel enough. Our only issue would be the shortage of parking spaces we were lucky every time to get one but they are in short supply however there is parking nearby.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank manningTipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We spent the night here on our driving trip around Ireland. We couldn't get reservations at the two places we had chosen to eat, so we ate at the Actons restaurant/lounge. We were very pleased. The food and service were very good. The hotel is right on the bay, so there was a nice view from the room. Unlike many of the B&Bs we stayed at, this place had a bathroom you could turn around in. Very nice. Actons is a very short walk to the many shops and pubs. We stopped in at Kitty O' Shea's and had a great time drinking and dancing.
Breakfast in the morning was good and well presented.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2Ltim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews