We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Kilcaw House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kilcaw House
Ranked #23 of 52 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We were booked into Danabel but she didn't have our reservation because of computer issues and was full. She called over to Kilcaw and got us a room. The owner Christine keeps a very clean home and made us feel welcome right away. Her cooked breakfasts were top quality (lots of choices). Only drawback: have to drive into town. Still, we were lucky we ended up at Kilcaw and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perlo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

Our family enjoyed the stay at The Kilcaw House. It was just what we needed to warm up and we loved Kinsale. Christine gave us helpful direction about dinner And dessert (very important!) and the village was perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMasters2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A quaint B&B on the outskirts of Kinsale. Our room was clean and darling and the Internet worked well. Hot coffee maker and supplies in the room was much appreciated. The owners are a delightful mother, son team and quite attentive to any needs you may express. Kinsale is a colorful seaside village...don't miss a visit to the fort if you go! Easy to find, plenty of parking space, delicious morning breakfast...a truly delightful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmoe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our first experience with a true family run, owned and occupied bed and breakfast. what a lovely experience! Christine and her son Derek were warm, friendly and welcoming. The home was clean and charming with beautifully maintained grounds. Safe and generous parking available. Breakfast was great. Also, while not really walking distance to Kinsale, the drive was short--only minutes--with easy parking in town. We would highly recommend a stay at Kilcaw House if planning a stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is a lovely inn outside Kilcaw hosted by a friendly family. Situated on the edge of town overlooking farmland, it offers a quiet respite. We highly recommend this warm and inviting inn as a place to rest and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank binnie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Before our stay at Kilcaw House we were concerned that it was too far from town but we found that it is the perfect distance from the village. It is only a two minute drive into Kinsale but at Kilcaw house you have easy and safe parking at night, a quiet setting for sleeping, and a beautiful home and grounds where you can sit outside and enjoy the Irish countryside which is not available if you stay in town. Our room was spacious and clean and most importantly the bed was very comfortable for a great nights sleep. We found most of the B&Bs offer an excellent breakfast and here was no exception. If you start your day hungry after eating at Kilcaw house then it is your fault! :) The true test is that we will definitely stay here on our next visit to Kinsale.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

6 adults, loved every minute of our stay, 5 min from downtown but worth the trip.large showers, spacious rooms and plenty of great breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
1.6 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
992 reviews
1 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dempsey's Hostel
Dempsey's Hostel
#3 of 6 in Kinsale
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tierneys Guesthouse
Tierneys Guesthouse
#37 of 52 in Kinsale
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilcaw House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcaw House

Address: Killeagh House Kilcolman House Killany House Pewter Hole Cross, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Kilcaw Hotel Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing