We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous!!!”
Review of Jim Edwards

Jim Edwards
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jim Edwards
Ranked #27 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with a group of friends and I have not stopped talking about it since. From the moment we arrived they were the most friendly staff, nothing was a bother and they made everything so relaxed and enjoyable. We ate in the restaurant and i was amazed with the food. Delicious, with so much choice! Located right in the centre of everything & a great pub as well. 5 out of 5 all round! Will be back (",)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank schullonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
14
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saint louis park, mn
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a fun, cozy, central spot in Kinsale! We stayed here with my extended family and we couldn't have been happier. The location was right in the middle of Kinsale with so much to do right outside our doorstep, and it was terrific having such an awesome pub/restaurant right below our rooms. The rooms were clean and spacious and the views looking onto a town square were so cute. An awesome breakfast topped it all off. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckreie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very comfortable here mid-week. We were on the street side because I asked for a 2 bedded room and there was only one on that side of the building. From other reviews we feared a noisy night but it was quiet, and anyway we travel with earplugs. The bed was excellent and the bathroom newly decorated and spacious. First rate breakfast and very nice waitress

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfredaBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had no plans on staying here but when we found out they had rooms above the bar it was a simple choice. Believe it or not the room was quiet and the bar closed early so there was no noise! This is a great place to stay like I said and the food it great too. I would go here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recommended by our bus tour guide as a place to enjoy a beer and Irish fare we headed for Jim Edwards. Not disappointed at all. We enjoyed the fish and chips, reasonably priced and more than friendly staff made our meal enjoyable in Kinsale. Would go back for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This B&B couldn't be more central, located in Market Quay in the middle of the old town. Comfortable, clean rooms with plenty of hot water. Excellent breakfasts in the restaurant and very tasty crab cakes in the bar. Friendly staff and courteous service.

Room Tip: If your staying over a weekend ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Jim Edwards for 4 nights & had a brilliant time. Our room was spacious with all the amenities we needed & was in a prime location. The staff were really friendly & helpful & the bed was so comfy, we slept better than we have in months. A definite stay for anyone looking for a good, competitively priced B&B in Kinsale!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tierneys Guesthouse
Tierneys Guesthouse
#37 of 53 in Kinsale
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#14 of 53 in Kinsale
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Old Bank House
Old Bank House
#15 of 53 in Kinsale
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jim Edwards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jim Edwards

Property: Jim Edwards
Address: Market Quay, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Jim Edwards Kinsale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing