We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food and service”

The Lemon Leaf Cafe
Ranked #16 of 76 Restaurants in Kinsale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Please note we can be busy during peak meal times, so please call ahead to avoid disappointment or expect to wait for a table. Our staff advises walk-in's there will be a wait. The Lemon Leaf Cafe is based in the heart of Kinsale, Co. Cork. We offer the best coffees, breakfasts, brunches, lunches and desserts. The Lemon Leaf Café is bright, airy and homey specialising in cakes, as well as vegetarian, vegan and gluten free items. Wine, local cider and local beer is available for you to enjoy with your meal. Enjoy coffee and cake, or enjoy a meal. Open all day from 08:30!
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Perfect place for a lunch or snack. Very good coffee and plenty of choice on the menu. Very nice chowder and bread.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018

Called in last Sunday, on a day out drive.
We had heard a lot but never been.
Cafe was well over half full, and had a very relaxed atmosphere.

We were offered a choice of tables, nice touch.
Menu had a selection of options.
Everything from an all day breakfast to Rosettes of Smoked Salmon.

We opted for the Viking Burger !!. Why not....

It was terrific, both versions, we changed toppings, no problem to the staff/kitchen.
One minor problem ( No ones fault ) was dealt with immediately / professionally.
And for less than € 40.00.

Highly recommended... and we will return...

Thanks
John & Lorraine.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Camper822948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Don’t miss this charming stop. The friendliest staff around and some of the best food to match. We had breakfast and I’m so glad we started our day here.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank KJoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We have had breakfast here the last few mornings and it is so good! We actually got up early today as we couldn’t wait to eat!
Staff there are also very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JulieH20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Nice bright and roomy place.
Attentive and helpful staff and good atmosphere / buzz to the place.
Menu has enough to suit almost everyone.
Order taken in good time, food came in good time and was top class.Good flavor and presentation.
Did not like my Burger served on a deeply cracked wooden platter.
Will return definitely but will get my burger on a plate next time.
5 stars except for this.

Paul Kelly

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank paulkN3565ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lemon Leaf Cafe also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to The Lemon Leaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing