We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First taste of Kinsale.”

The Milk Market Cafe
Ranked #40 of 73 Restaurants in Kinsale
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Amazing Cafe serving the most fabulous pizza's I've ever tasted!
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First taste of Kinsale.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was the first place we stopped to try some of Kinsales famous sea food.
It had been recommended to us.
All they had was fish cakes and we were lucky to get them too.
Really should have been call potato cakes as the ratio of fish and potato was at least 75/25 in favour of the potato.
Not good and tasteless ...you shouldn't have to cover anything in sweet chilli sauce to give it taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    10
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
1,946 reviews
706 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,268 helpful votes
“Simple, effordable and good food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our lunch in this nice place near the old city Kinsale. The service was good and fast. We had pizza and crepes both tasty. Cappuccino just average but large size.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the Food and Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After wandering around Kinsale a bit, which I highly recommend, we had lunch at the Milk Market Cafe. Very cute, very friendly, affordable and delicious. We all shared pizza and fish and chips, then had the banana crepes. Save room for the crepes! We'd definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just Nice”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If I'm in Kinsale at lunchtime I come here. Food is good, relatively fast and the price is not at what I call the tourist trap level. On my last visit, I took a photo just to give people and idea of what €10 can buy you here. I've always got a decent pot of good tea here. Try it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank virtual-inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, good food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Found this place just by wandering around on a sunny day - enjoyed the outside seating and the friendly service. The food was good (fish cakes, soup, burger), piping hot and good portions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank February78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Milk Market Cafe also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to The Milk Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing