We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Kinsale Boat Hire - CLOSED

Kinsale Boat Hire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We operate a fleet of motor boats from our base at the Trident Hotel Marina, Kinsale, Co. Cork. You need no pervious experience as full training is provided as well as lifejackets, safety equipment, GPS & much more. Choose from our fleet of Harbour Runabouts or Fishing boats and take family & friends to explore the amazing harbour, coastline & wildlife at your leisure, from sunrise to sunset, seven days per week.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Well maintained boats, clear and easy to understand instructions. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great day out! Caught lots of fish too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    9
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My experiense”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Outstanding ,learned a lot.The staff are lovely and make it easy too understand I would be afraid of the sea but i was very comfortable .Not afraid at all. I was very relaxed and loved it.Boats are brilliant.I would highly recommend Kinsale Boat hire.Looking forward to next trip thank you.Really helpful and friendly .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were visiting on holiday for a week & my father-in-law & myself rented a boat at Kinsale Boat Hire. It was a warm, sunny day & we had a great time going out past The Bulman pub, past Charles Fort and went halfway towards the open sea before turning back followed by a trip up the Bandon River.

The boat is of good quality and supplied with GPS map in board so you cannot get lost.

I would advise reserving a time slot or you may have to wait a couple of hours, especially during high season.

Price was quite reasonable for the length of time we rented the boat.

Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rnewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A relaxing and fun afternoon”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We rented two boats from Kinsale Boat Hire on June 30th, having called in advance to reserve. The owner Daragh had the boats fueled and ready when we arrived and he made sure we understood all of the operational and safety requirements for renting the boats. It was a warm sunny afternoon and to have the freedom to roam the harbour and travel up the river and explore the scenic views was fantastic. The boats were very easy to handle, no prior experience required. A great way to see Kinsale!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agoura hills, california
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great day for the college kids”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

trying to find something more active to do for our sons 19 and 22 we found this boat rental and had the best time letting them go out on their own as we sat in a cafe and enjoyed the view. thank you for your hospitality. highly recommend

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinsale Boat Hire also viewed

 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing