We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee stop”
Review of Short Quay Cafe

Short Quay Cafe
Ranked #34 of 80 Restaurants in Kinsale
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Open 7 days a week from March to October and five days from November to February. 9.30am to 5.30pm. Breakfast and Lunch Panini's/ Wraps/ Sandwiches (with vegetarian options). Beautiful salads made daily on the premises. Homemade baking - tray bakes and slices. Delicious, healthy food, sourced locally and cooked with passion.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Dhort coffee break for the boss, Coffee was good and she was happy to have a polenta cake as she was trying to avoid wheat, I had a lovely hot chocolate, lovely wee shop, well worth a visit

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic breakfast in this friendly cafe, lovely poached egg with avocado & pesto. I would highly recommend this cafe

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank RynnMauramartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stopped for a coffee at this place which was pretty much the first cafe we saw as we walked from where the Cork buses stop into the main part of the town. It's only small but we managed to get seats and very much enjoyed our coffees. A very nice start to our day trip.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot for breakfast or lunch the service is great and you can have a great chat with the owner. The food is lovely and the walls off the cafe have pictures of her family which makes it very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank alanbE5959OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Enjoyed tea and scones a very pleasant conversation with the owner who9 has traveled extensively. We talked about the glory of travelk and ho9w wonder Ireland can be.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Short Quay Cafe also viewed

Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
 
Kinsale, County Cork
Kinsale, County Cork
 

Been to Short Quay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing