We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B a short step away from some lovely walks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 55 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B a short step away from some lovely walks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Donny gave a hearty and welcoming laugh as the door opened, beginning what would be a lovely stay with him and Margo in their lovely B&B. Donny went out of his way to make sure we knew the best walks, restaurants, and what to order and what not to order and where to avoid. After his briefing it seemed we were all primed to set out into Kinsale like true locals.

The house is lovely, and we had a lovely breakfast...punctuated by the fun presence of both Donny and Margo.

The time with both of them was a delight!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    32
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
78
248
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wow! A little piece of heaven. The house was immaculate... my husband felt bad walking on the beautiful white carpets... but the hilarious Donny assured him that vacuuming is Margo's favorite pasttime! The room was sweet! So coordinated and extremely comfortable. The views from the house were incredible... even the backyard was so perfectly manicured and in full bloom. Margo was so helpful when it came to suggestions of what to do/where to eat in town. Breakfast was delicious and Donny kept us in hysterics the whole morning... almost like breakfast theatre! I have already recommended this place to everyone we know! Thank you Margo and Donny for providing us with such a delightful stay on our honeymoon! -Meaghan and Scott

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meag_Scott2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have never reviewed anything in my life, but I have to tell everyone about our experience at Landfall House, Kinsale.
Upon arrival, my wife and daughter and I were greeted by the warm and friendly smile of Margo,
our host. She was genuinely concerned when we told her of our luggage being lost by the airline.
She gathered up and gave us some supplies to get us through the night.
The room we had was cheery and so very clean. The variety of breakfast choices are varied for all appetites, fresh, tasty, and filling (if you want it to be). All served by Margo's husband Donny. What a crack-up! Along with helpful suggestions of where to go and what to see in the area, he put smiles on our faces every morning. A joy to talk to!
The location of Landfall House was perfect for us. Close enough to town (an easy 15 min. walk),
but far enough away for the peace and quiet we were looking for. And the view is fantastic.
Margo and Donny were so concerned with our luggage situation, that on two separate occasions they called the airline to help us get some answers. Thanks again you two!
Again, I can't say enough about Landfall House, and our hosts. My daughter calls them her "Irish Aunt and Uncle". If we are ever fortunate to visit the quaint town of Kinsale again, we will absolutely stay at Landfall House

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Even though just for a couple of nights stay, We can say with confidence, the best.
Welcomed early as we needed to change for a wedding, given all the assistance and more.
Room immaculate and the breakfasts were superb, just could not ask for more.
Thanks Margo and Donny, you made our break even more special.

Tom & Barbara

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with Margo and Donny. They were so welcoming and just plain fascistic! The rooms we had were spacious with great views. Once we arrived Margo met us knowing my name. She went over the city map, gave great suggestions on food, and was available for any need we may have had.
Margo and Donny are quite the pair! We laughed together a lot. Very entertaining! We loved Kinsale and Landfall House!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazywish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay at Landfall House was fantastic. There were seven of us and we felt so welcomed. The accommodations were bright and roomy, the breakfast was delicious with great choices (recommend the crepes), the view over the town and the water was spectacular but the best part were the owners Margo and Donny!! They made you feel at home, offered great suggestions of places to go with wonderful directions and great conversation and stories that kept us laughing. Landfall House is a must for anyone traveling to Kinsale!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute. Margo and Donny provide an extremely enjoyable environment. Their non stop banter made me feel like I was home with the family. Margo gives expert directions to some truly beautiful and interesting places that are off the beaten track, not a tour bus in sight. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated and breakfast (porridge and Baileys) was delicious. My sisters and I will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyHair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
0.8 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
3.2 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kinsale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 55 in Kinsale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#17 of 55 in Kinsale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landfall House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landfall House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cappagh, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique location offers unrivalled views of the river Bandon, Kinsale and Atlantic ocean. We are 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to town.A house of great elegance and charm, each room is tastefully decorated with your comfort in mind. Our rooms are all en suite with power showers, TV, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryers and radio alarm clocks. We offer an extensive breakfast menu. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Landfall House Hotel Kinsale
Landfall House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing