We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of White Lady Hotel

White Lady Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Lady Hotel
Ranked #20 of 52 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice little quit hotel set in a very nice small town. It was different being giving a key to the front door. Will definitely stay there again instead of staying in Cork. Kinsale was a nice town to wander around in during the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhurricane58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Such a welcoming and beautiful authentic environment! Great, entertaining service and wonderful food. The bar is full of Irish beer that will surely complete the meal. I highly recommend this restaurant!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahKCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very friendly welcome. Great food and service . Homely athmospere , lively Bar , friendly Staff and great Beer . A must when visiting or staying in Kinsale . The owner is an avid Golfer and is very knowledgable on various local and national courses and can offer great advice if on a golfing excursion .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with a small group of golfers. Great location, nice bedrooms, good food, mighty pints and you can knock a bit of craic out of the owner. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were in Kinsale for a wedding and had walked the area during the day looking for a good place to dine in the evening.
We ate at the White Lady and the food, service and hospitality were superb.
The menu was varied and suited all tastes. A great place to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youdsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We spent one night and had a great dinner. The seafood was just amazing!!! I can recommend the seafood chowder, crab claws, monkfish with noodles and fish and chips! Everything was delicious, ending with a chocolate fudge cake. The staff was very kind and friendly. We enjoyed as well very much the full Irish breakfast before we left.
In conclusion, the White Lady Hotel is a good option to enjoy great food if you go to Kinsale!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babsineire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Couldn't wait to get here :) we had drinks & dinner. The traditional Pub was warm & inviting. Food was excellent. Ordered the award winning seafood chowder - delicious. Proprietors Anthony & Ann were very friendly. Can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.3 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
0.3 mi away
Tierneys Guesthouse
Tierneys Guesthouse
#39 of 52 in Kinsale
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 52 in Kinsale
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lady Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lady Hotel

Address: Lower o'Connell Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Lady Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White Lady Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing