We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rivermount House B&B
Ranked #13 of 52 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our room was comfortable, included both American and European electric outlets; several common rooms where you could relax, watch tv, have a quiet space, table to work from; delicious breakfast selections, homemade; and the home itself was beautiful, located on a hill with a view of the harbor with patio seating and gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great accommodations! Good breakfast, near town, great restaurants, big grocery store. Nice hostess, clean home, good showers. I'd go back.

I didn't type the minimum of 200 words so I need to do so I'm typing this sentence.

Room Tip: We used 'Exploring Ireland'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As other reviewers have said, this is about 10 minutes from town, in the countryside, but well worth the drive. Large house, spacious bedrooms, excellent bathroom, great breakfast, and hosts who were very welcoming.

Room Tip: Location means that all rooms should be quiet - our room for three persons had a beautiful view of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our room had an amazing view of the Irish countryside. I was a very romantic setting -- the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend the pancake breakfast -- my wife had the smoked salmon and really enjoyed it. Great food and great hosts!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLovePrinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rivermount House is a bit outside town but it is great. If you want to relax and have a goodnight sleep this place for you. Also our room had an amazing view and breakfast was delicious! The only downside was poor sound proofing but in spite of this we had a pleasant stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TatNiall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a bit of trouble finding Rivermount House, even with a gps and the right street name. it was a little more remote than we had thought it would be - but worth the drive:) We had the most beautiful view from our room! the room was lovely, bathroom beautiful. There was a little glitch with water in the morning, but soon fixed. Breakfast was fantastic and Claire was delightful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD891950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Simply put, my family really enjoyed staying at Rivermount House. Idyllic, peaceful, beautiful, serene, friendly, inviting, helpful, comfortable, affordable...the list can go on and on. Their house is outside of town, with beautiful views up and down the valleys and fields. Claire and Martin O'Sullivan are wonderful hosts, and very accommodating. And their dog, Charlie, warms right up to guests as if they belonged to him. I would return tomorrow. Whole-hearted recommendation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bajadaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.1 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
997 reviews
2.1 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
2.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#16 of 52 in Kinsale
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivermount House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivermount House B&B

Address: Rivermount House Barrells Cross, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: £96 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the scenic river, Rivermount House completed a total upgrade and refurbishment in 2008. It offers four-star quality at affordable rates. We feature classic mahogany furniture, heavily embossed wall coverings and exquisite soft furnishings, which have all resulted in creating an ambiance of luxury comfort and style. With a classy polished marble foyer, this accommodation feels more like a boutique hotel but with the personal attention and traditional warmth of a B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rivermount House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivermount House Hotel Kinsale
Rivermount House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing