We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danabel Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ashgrove B&B(Kinsale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
The K Kinsale(Kinsale)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
21
31
23
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
23
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkhot waterstayed here for one nightrooms are cleanin townexcellent locationphilhillhost
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at the Danabel Bed and Breakfast for 2 nights. Our room was very clean and our bed was by far the most comfortable bed I slept on during our 2 week vacation. Phil, the owner at first seemed reserved but after talking to her we realized that she is a very sweet and a wonderful host. I had unfortunately gotten sick before arriving in Kinsale and she accommodating in providing breakfast foods that I could eat as well as great recommendations for places to eat and listen to music. This bed and breakfast in right outside the heart of Kinsale (less than a 5 minute walk) and on a nice quiet residential street. I really like that it's outside the very center of town because it's a nice quiet retreat to come back to after a day of exploring. The walk to the b and b is steep, but not insurmountable. We will definably be booking with the Danabel next time we stay in Kinsale.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmenehenett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Our room at Danabel was small but very clean and the beds were very good. We also chose this location because of the advertised short walk to town, but did not realize the walk was down and then back up a VERY steep hill that would be a challenge for anyone not in fairly good physical condition. We were disappointed in the greeting we received from the hostess. She seemed hurried and curt and did not seem pleased that we arrived at 2:30 PM, even though we just wanted to drop off our luggage and then walk into town. She informed us that guests were usually expected between 4:00 and 6:00 PM.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel101548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Stayed one night in Kinsale it was recomended to use from chelmsford House in KIllarney.
Phil the owner took great care of us and recomended places for us to eat, the rooms are lovely loads of hot water , it is a short walk to town Kinsale is a very nice little town will hope to come back again someday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

My Girlfriend and I stayed here in July of 2009. The rooms are small, but comfortable and while others have commented on the size of the bathrooms, they are quite standard for European bathrooms. We usually left early in the morning and returned later in the evening, so our interactions with the hosts was limited, by they were very friendly during breakfast and helped give directions when were leaving. It is a very short walk to the center of town, but there is a very steep hill to walk down. It does have a hand rail you can hold while walking down, but if you have mobility problems, I wouldn't recommend it. Overall, I'd recommend this B&B to anyone going to Kinsale. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphannut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

THE GOOD: The location is good, very short walk to town, it is up a short, but steep hill. The beds are super comfortable. If you get the right room, the view is beautiful.
THE BAD: Room and bathroom are TINY, the shower pressure was not good, and the hostess was very rushed & curt.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews