We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!”
Review of Woodlands House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodlands House
Ranked #15 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Valerie and Brian were excellent hosts, welcoming, helpful, professional and fun! They gave good suggestions for eating and touring. They have a gorgeous home and the rooms are spotless. The sitting room is wonderful for nightcapping after a day about. Breakfasts in the bright, beautiful dining room were delicious. Woodlands is in a quiet neighbourhood about a 5 minute walk downhill to shops and pubs. We had such a great time we stayed an extra night!

Room Tip: We stayed in a larger room, I think #6, overlooking the harbour. Gorgeous...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrooNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Would love to have stayed here for longer. Beautiful home within walking distance of the main street but far enough away to be quiet and quaint. The rooms were so upscale and comfortable. Breakfast was everything you could ask for. The hostess was accommodating and delightful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Three of us stayed one night at Woodlands House, having flown into Dublin, driven down the motorway to Kinsale and arrived about 11 pm. The owner greeted us at the door and was very gracious even at that late hour, and showed us to our rooms. We put our breakfast order in before bed and had a fabulous night's sleep in comfy beds with great pillows. The house was very big, clean, quiet and well laid out. Host & hostess, Brian and Valerie, were very nice. Breakfast was fabulous and came with a bit of a chat with hosts. Because of our pre-planned schedule and short break, we only stayed one night but next time I'd stay longer and roam around the area more. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanafromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great atmosphere and very clean BnB. It's definitely a newer place (compared to many of the BnB's we stayed at which were much older homes in Ireland), but with its decor it still had a cozy feel. The owners were pleasant and helpful in providing restaurant suggestions (other than the common ones found in the tour books). We were able to walk downtown, though they gave us tips on parking too should we have needed to drive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife, son and I stayed here for one night on April 18th. What a wonderful B&B. Our room, a triple, was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. I had the smoked salmon and eggs. We would definitely would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationFamilyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent two days at the Woodland bb and we had a fantastic experience. Valery and her husband were so nice to us, they even helped us to solve a problem that ocurred during our trip. We will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuelapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a short stay for a golf trip. The guest house is great location, rooms were in excellent condition would highly recommend staying excellent service, great hosts. Thank you so much for making our short trip a pleasant one. Steven & Darrell

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenring1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
3.0 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
0.3 mi away
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocklands House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands House

Address: Cappagh | Bandon Road, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: £28 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodlands House is a luxury, four star approved B&B a mere seven-minute walk from the harbour town of Kinsale in County Cork. Comfort is guaranteed as visitors are treated to ensuite bathrooms and king size beds. Breakfasts are home cooked and offer a wide selection of dishes. An array of in-room facilities are also available to guests, including free Wi-Fi Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, TV, hairdryer, direct dial telephone and ironing facilities. The large garden provides a quiet, relaxed atmosphere, while private parking guarantees peace of mind. The harbour town of Kinsale offers visitors a selection of gourmet restaurants, sailing, deep sea angling and golf. Kinsale is an Irish Heritage Town and has benefited from a rich and interesting past, which has resulted in a plethora of historical remnants being sprinkled around the town. Among the highlights are the 17th century Charles Fort, the Church of Ireland church built in 1190 and a 16th century Tower House. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing