We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Olde Bakery
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident Hotel Kinsale(Kinsale)
US$173
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa(Kinsale)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtmacsherry Hotel(Courtmacsherry)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munster Arms(Bandon)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cork Airport Hotel(Cork)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
216
49
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
49
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestslarge tableb bhome away from homeamazing breakfastfull irish breakfastrooms are comfortablenext morningin townfresh fruitpubs and restaurantsa lovely staywhite ladycharles fortchristyirelandgrandmother
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Tom and Chris are as nice and Irish as they come. The rooms were fine but what made is special was the playful banter back and forth. To begin with Chris makes an effort to learn a little about every visitor, when you have breakfast they introduce you with more than just a name. They make an effort to make everybody feel welcome, and once they get to know you they will challenge you with their wit and sarcasm. They make you feel like family. ( in a positive way)
The food is great and they are helpful with any plans you might have. Tom is a little hard of hearing, the only problem is they fill up quickly so plan ahead.

Room Tip: If you are staying on Saturday, expect to hear some partying late at night on the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank art b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We love Tom and Chrissie! Hands down our favorite hosts on our Irish honeymoon adventure. So happy that we were able to stay with them. Felt very at home both nights that we were there and had our pick of rooms since it was October. Breakfast was delicious and I wish I could have the porridge every morning. :)

P.S. I am leaving my long hair curly more often just for you Chrissie!

Thank you,
Megan & Justin from CA

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMegHaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

What a wonderful place The Olde Bakery is and what a loving person Chrissie is! We really enjoyed our night in Kinsale- the beautiful harbor, the boats clinking as you walk along the quay, and of course the warm hospitality found at The Olde Bakery. The rooms are very well kept and feel private- ours even had a nautical theme and a view of the harbor, a huge bonus for my husband. The common areas are clean and warm and inviting and Chrissie made us feel at home at once. We enjoyed hearing about her life and family and about her beekeeper, Tom (who was away on holiday). She in turn, listened with attention and advice to our plans for our trip. We feel like we made a friend and already have plans to send a Christmas card their way. If we ever return to Ireland as we hope, I have no doubt that we will return to Kinsale and stay at The Olde Bakery!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theAPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is such a great place to stay! The Quigleys were WONDERFUL - some of the nicest people we met on our trip. The B&B was delightful, clean and welcoming, and in an easy location (not too close to all the pubs, but easy enough to walk). We had a flat tire before we arrived, and the next morning, Mr. Quigley drove us to the local mechanic to get it fixed. Kinsale turned out to be our favorite spot in Ireland and we wished we could have spent more time here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan and Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Traveled with another couple and this was one of the highlights or our two week trip to London and Ireland. The hosts, Tom & Chrissie are absolutely the best. I would not hesitate a minute in recommending the Olde Bakery to anyone traveling to Kinsale. Great location, walking distance to almost everything and not to mention great food. Thanks Tom and Chrissie for a great four days, one's we will never forget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews