We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woderful Weekend in Kinsale”
Review of The Gallery

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gallery
Ranked #19 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Just been down to Kinsale for a long weekend to Kinsale from Thur 14 September to Sunday 17 Sept - what a great town - buzzing - fantastic restaurants . But the best part was our little B&B - very comfortable rooms ,excellent service - Tom is just a fist class host - we will be back next year - many thanks guys.

Room Tip: All rooms very good - family room sleeps four very comfortably
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeljonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Gallery
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

We arrived in Kinsale to find this lovely Bed and Breakfast owned and operated by Tom O'Hare. Our room was very cozy and warm, the breakfast was wonderful, we were so happy with our accommodations and atmosphere that we most certainly will be back! Additionally we left behind some items, a few days later we called Tom and most generously posted off our items to us. Kinsale and The Gallery has now become one of our Top PIcks of places to stay in Ireland!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Beautiful decor big bathroom, friendly atmosphere, nice location

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miscellaneous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

A fine place to stay overnight, Clean room, clean bathroom, nice breakfast, Tom the owner very helpful with suggestions for our trip around Kerry.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llionellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We stayed with Tom for 5 nights in his beautiful house. Tom was a great host and gave us lots of reccomendations and tips on the area of Kinsale and around. The room was spacious, cosy and clean with a great selection of DVDs. At breakfast there's lots to choose from and Tom is a marvelous cook, with his jazz music in the backround it's a wonderful way to start the day. We really couldn't of asked for a nicer host, overall it was a lovely stay in Kinsale and we hope to be back again one day.
Thanks Tom :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We enjoyed a 3 night stay with Tom O'Hare in his very comfortable B&B. Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Tom's breakfasts were spot on along with the lovely jazz music he played in the background. Parking behind the house was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I & frind were in Tom's house booking 4 double room. Tom the owner is absolutely pro actvive pushing to enjoy at maximum the experience. The rooms are absolutely full comfortable and, also the breakfast HOME MADE by Tom was absolutelu lovely.
I would suggest To You all this B&B and the overall experience, Kinsale is a small lovely romantic Town.

Thanks for Your care Tom

Room Tip: the upper one is excellent
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex619187849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.5 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#13 of 53 in Kinsale
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gallery

Address: The Gallery The Glen, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gallery B&B Kinsale was established in 1992. The title derives from the selection of original artwork on permanent exhibition. It's ideally located in Kinsale town centre, with four en suite rooms with 4 doubles and 3 single beds. Open 6 months. The Gallery Bed and Breakfast Kinsale is in a great Central location. Its only a short walk to all the historical buildings, restaurants, pubs and the sea. You can also avail of a new Shopping Centre, 100 metres away, and there is free parking in three nearby locations. Free WiFi is available throughout the building, and also in the conservatory. All bedrooms are equipped with new 32 " plasma TV`s and DVD players. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing