We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Kitchen
kitchen/living room....very cosy at night with wood burner blazing & great music playing.
utility room
bathroom
separate power shower in bathroom
Bedroom No.2 (with an extra pull out bed)
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with TV & DVD Player
Ariel view of Oysterhaven bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Aedin C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked An Tigin for one week in the summer with our two children (under 3 years of age). We live in a city so staying here was truly an amazing breakaway from the norm. The house is tastefully decorated and has everything you need. It is nestled behind trees and not overlooked so therefore we found it very peaceful and relaxing. The outdoor patio area is a great place to relax, have your morning coffee or even your BBQ with fresh fish from Kinsale. We really loved our week in An Tigin and we are still raving about it to friends we meet. A true hidden gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Judy and Michael and their girls were very friendly and accommodating
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cjh5
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A home from home!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful cottage with everything you could need in an idyllic setting. All mod cons and elegant bedding, fully kitted kitchen and toasty wood-burner for those colder nights. Wonderful setting just metres from the beach and lovely coastal walks. Total serenity with no noise, no traffic or aircraft to be heard. A lovely patio where BBQs can be had whilst basking in the sun and listening to the birds. A calming oasis where we long to return every time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An Tigin is a stunning cottage in a wonderfully quiet location. The cottage is very well equipped and has an amazing patio area to relax and enjoy the sun. The WiFi reception is amazing considering the location of the cottage. We stayed for two weeks and all of us slept the best we have slept in years. Close to Kinsale, we managed to get our bearings quickly and were soon exploring the region. West Cork is beautiful and easily reachable from the cottage. Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrta B
Kriens
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
Myrta,
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es war ein Vergnügen, Sie und Ihre liebe Familie zu treffen und ich hoffe, Sie besuchen uns wieder, wenn Sie das nächste Mal in Irland sind.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing