We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming B&B in a charming town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cloisters Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this charming B&B, centrally located in the not-to-miss town of Kinsale. Orla and Aileen made us feel so welcome in their home and gave us spot-on suggestions for things to do and places to eat. They kindly gave us a larger room than we had booked, which was sunny and bright, with a separate dressing area and en suite bathroom. We would definitely book here again on our next stay in Kinsale.

Room Tip: Ask for room 5, which is sunny and bright, with a large double bed, another single bed, and a comfor...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank montCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Cloisters Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

We recenty stayed with Orla and Aileen for two nights. What lovely ladies they are and a absolutely fantastic B&B. Our room was upstairs and it was huge. The room was very comfortable, clean and cosy. Friars Street is close to the city centre - only a five minute (if that) stroll with lots of places to chose from for meals. Oh yeah, the bathroom was a decernt size and the shower was powerful!!

Breakfasts here are to die for - everything and anything. Their cinnamon and raison french toast is to die for!! Will try to make it when I return to Australia - so delicious!

Lovely ladies,with local knowledge and ideas where to eat. Very funny too - will miss their sense of humour - but still a very professionally run B&B.

CLOISTERS SHOULD BE NUMBER ONE!!

Highly recommended without any hesitatons!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Readybluedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

After three weeks of traveling Ireland and staying in eleven different
B&B's....the Cloisters stood out as one of our favorites. 
The hosts-Orla and Aileen were enthusiastic, knowledgable, and sincerely wanted us to have the best possible experience.   We were warmly welcomed, very well fed, and provided an
exceptional and well appointed space at a good price.   Highly recommended! 

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Aileen and Orla were wonderful! After our first full night of peaceful sleep on beds that reminded us of home, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimberlyWarren12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

One of our favorite B&Bs during our 2 week Ireland travels. Orla and Aileen were terrific hosts and fun conversationalists. Full of great info and suggestions. The room was lovely and the shower one of the best during our whole trip. Lovely breakfast and REAL decaf coffee -a rarity in Ireland. Will recommend The Cloisters to anyone we know traveling to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagsATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We had a perfect first night in Ireland thanks to the Cloisters. Orla & Aileen are the perfect hosts. They greeted us with tea and treats and shared information about all of the sites in Kinsale and beyond. The Cloisters is tastefully decorated and very clean, rooms are very cozy. Breakfast was delicious. I was traveling with my 80 year-old father, brother and sister. We all loved Kinsale and the Cloisters!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCH5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very pretty rooms. Absolutely spotless with comfy beds and good pillows! The bathroom was also roomy and comfortable. Our hosts were very informative about the area and gave us excellent recommendations for dinner and music. They also made sure we were parked in a good location (there was big event in the area and we could have been blocked in without their help) We had a delicious, hearty breakfast and were sent on our way with Aileen's fresh baked muffins for the road:-))) Yummy!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Landfall House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#6 of 53 in Kinsale
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pier House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloisters Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloisters Bed & Breakfast

Address: The Cloisters 2 Friars Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range: £62 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cloisters Hotel Kinsale
Cloisters Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing