We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else could you ask for?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kinsale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cloisters Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 53 Kinsale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What else could you ask for?”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Clean cute room, comfortable bed, tea making facilities in room, good location, great water pressure in shower and delicious breakfasts! Orla & Ailene were so kind and where available anytime I had a question. Had a very nice relaxed conversation with them one morning during breakfast - it was so nice getting to know them. Orla even drove me to the bus stop after my 3 lovely nights at their B & B.
Thank you again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyfortraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
226
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Probably the top B & B we stayed in over two weeks in Ireland. Very nice, comfortable & clean room with a very friendly, helpful hostesses. Very good breakfast, too. Great location to park the car in the parking lot next door and walk around Kinsale to see the sights and restaurants. Gave us a copy of a guide she wrote for the sights and driving directions on the way west toward Bantry that was very helpful, especially finding the Dunbeg stone circle. Kinsale was everything we hoped it would be and this B & B made it even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the best B&B we stayed in while in Ireland. The owners went out of their way to be helpful in every way. From the home made breakfasts to maps to suggestions on the town. Definately take their suggestions. The B&B is very close to town so you won't need to drive. We had no problem finding parking though. There is a big lot right next to the B&B. The rooms were immaculate. Was like staying with family. They made you feel very welcome and wanted. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was by far the best B&B that we staying in the entire two weeks of our trip. Warmly welcomed, decorated beautifully, comfortable beds, great breakfasts....we could go on but we'd just be repeating what everybody else has already stated - a great place to stay in the lovely little seaside town of Kinsale.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Best B&B I have ever stayed in. More like 4 star hotel quality! Stayed with friends using 4 rooms. Rooms are immaculate and beds are very comfortable and good size. Orla and Aileen were so hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were divine. Everyone marvelled at the impeccable presentation and it was nearly too good to eat! Everything is within easy walking distance and parking is available. Cant wait to go back and enjoy another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, WI USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Orla and Aileen do a wonderful job to make sure everything is perfect. Their rooms provide the best sleeping beds in Ireland with pillows that are worth taking home. Their breakfasts are wonderful and the service is outstanding. We truly enjoyed our two night stay and hope to return on our next trip to Ireland.

Room Tip: All their rooms are good. Plus that, you are close to everything in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackson0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Really. It was immaculate. The owners Orla and Alieen are a joy. They were very helpful with helping attack the town, find dining and music options. The bed was very comfortable. Our room faced the church, which was nice. If you plan on sleeping in, don't. The church bells have other ideas. The B&B is a short walk into town. Breakfast was several choices and the frenc toast was perfect. Would I stay here again. ABSOLUTELY.

Room Tip: No lift. Parking next door (church parking lot). Room #4 has a queen bed and faces the church. Pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kinsale hotels
2.6 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Actons Hotel Kinsale
Actons Hotel Kinsale
#1 of 5 in Kinsale
908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident Hotel Kinsale
Trident Hotel Kinsale
#2 of 5 in Kinsale
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kinsale
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Perryville House
Perryville House
#7 of 53 in Kinsale
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Quay House
Long Quay House
#14 of 53 in Kinsale
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloisters Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloisters Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cloisters Bed & Breakfast
Address: The Cloisters 2 Friars Street, Kinsale, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Kinsale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Kinsale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cloisters Hotel Kinsale
Cloisters Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing