We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 57

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Number 57 was perfect.

The house is just beautiful and in the perfect location. We are a family of 7 and the home had enough beds and space to let us spread out.

We enjoyed being able to walk into town and the nearby park for the kids.

Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Jennifer,
Many thanks for your kind words about Number 57 we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is very important to us that our guests have a positive experience.
Regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“total comfort, our home away from home!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This home is just perfect if you are planning a stay in Kinsale! All of us having our own bedrooms with baths was so nice! We were able to walk everywhere. And it was so warm and inviting after spending days exploring Kindle, Mizen Head, Dingle etc! We also enjoyed visiting the local butcher and cooked a few dinners at home! But if thats not your thing there are so many restaurants to choose from. Again, this home is wonderful,comfortable, peaceful and we would stay there again without question! You will LOVE it!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C
1 review
“The perfect place to enjoy a perfect city on the water”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This home is all comfort and luxury. And the location could not have been more central, only a few houses away from everything we needed, coffee shops/pubs/fine dining for adults, a park my 3 kids insisted on visiting daily and the sea for all. David, our host, made our stay extra lovely/easy by also providing more comforts than a 5 star hotel (i.e. soaps/detergent/shampoos, etc). Every time my family of 7 (3 kids and 4 adults) returns to Kinsale, we will be booking this dream vacation home. After 5 days, I must say we all felt like we never wanted to leave. Thank you David and Jacqui for your warm welcome and the impeccable amenities. Hope to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Many thanks for your review it is much appreciated we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Number 57.
Kind regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbi M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding House will fabulous amenities right in the centre of Kinsale!”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was one of the best experiences we've had when booking holiday accommodation. The house had absolutely everything and the standard of the property was first class. The rooms were luxurious, comfy and stylish and all ensuite. Total luxury! The house looked like it had just been totally refurbished and had everything we could ask. We went at the coldest time of year and the house was so warm so kept the cold out. It was also in the centre of town withing walking distance of fabulous restaurants, pubs, shops, galleries etc. It was so reasonably priced for what we received. We kept thinking, "where is the catch?", there was none! The owner was superb to deal with and couldn't be more helpful. I cannot fault any of the experience here. My only hesitation in writing this review is that this hidden gem might not be available for our return trip.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Hi Bobbi,
Thank you so much we are delighted that you had such a positive experience in Number 57. It is very important for us that Guests have a really good experience and is great to get feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIGHTHOUS...
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home in the heart of the picturesque village of Kinsale.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Kinsale while staying at Number 57. We had many good evenings with our extended family and friends around the comfortable dining room table. The kitchen is well stocked with necessities and the living room has ample comfy seating. The 4 bedrooms are nice suites each with their own bath/showers. The beds are comfortable and it was so cool watching the international space station pass by through the window in the ceiling. The location is perfect in walking distance of many shops and excellent restaurants. The cafe Vista just around the corner had delicious meals and dinners at Max, Jim Edwards and the Lord Kinsale were excellent as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and comfy chairs at dining table
Liked least: The stairs, but the lift was nice when carrying bags or groceries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that the property met your needs and that there was ample space for entertaining. It's very important to us that every guest at 'Number 57' has a memorable experience..
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb town centre location, stunningly decorated-a real treat”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lift was fabulous for my 86 yr old mother.
The ground floor bedroom we used for our teenage son, as our MPV is long & it was easier for him to walk behind the car to the d/s bedroom.
The local harbour is a 5 min walk & very pretty -lots of luxury restaurants & 2 easy reach supermarkets & an excellent family butcher too.
Several good live music pubs a 5 min walk too.......highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhouse in the centre of Kinsale.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at number 57, with three older relatives in the group. It is beautifully decorated, warm and spacious. The lift was very easy to operate and much appreciated by the older members of the group, as the accomodation is on three floors. Dave the owner was very helpful, responding quickly when we were unable to operate the TV. The central location was great for shops, cafes , pubs etc as well as several walks. We would love to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing