We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scenic and comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away Aerial view of location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away
Aerial view of location
Aerial view of Castle Park and the marina
Waking up to this view every morning makes for the perfect holiday
Entrance to Beach house
Spacious hallway
Fantastic views from the dining table - perfect for any meal
Spacious dining room and hallway
you can dine in style
Spacious hallway with master en suite bedroom at the end
The ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom
The large ensuite double bedroom
Delightful double upstairs bedroom
Great views from the upstairs  double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
The view you will have from the patio - perfect for bbq's and drinks
Twin bedded room
The upstairs bathroom
Bathroom
Relaxing and spacious living room
The beach in all it's glory - it's just a few short steps from our patio
There's a buzzing nightlife in Kinsale town
Unforgettable restaurants and bars are found at every turn in the town center
Excellent supply of crockery/ glasses/ cutlery to make dinning easy
BBQ in wonderful, relaxing surroundings
Front of house
Front of house
Garden to the back of the house overlooking Beach.
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Scenic and comfortable home”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I would recommend this beautiful home to anyone. Abina was a helpful and welcoming host. She was there to meet us on our arrival to give us a guided tour of the house. The property is well equipped, well maintained and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the location immensely. Perfect for beach and walking. Everything we wanted in a setting: picturesque and relaxing. The bookshelves brimming with Irish literature was a big bonus!
Thoroughly enjoyable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Hi Penny, it was a pleasure to have you and your family staying in Beach House. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to submit such a great recommendation. Hope to see you again! Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, garden and beach
Liked least: wi-fi was weak
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Many thanks Tom for your great review. It's good to hear you enjoyed your holiday so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maireaddx...
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a blissful 2 weeks at the Beachhouse and absolutely loved it.

An amazing location close to that wonderful Kinsale town and a very homely house with everything we needed and more. Lovely touch by Abina leaving us tea and bread and butter and jam.

We are already planning our return to this little piece of heaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Hi Mairead, really pleased to hear you all had a good time and enjoyed the Beach House as much as we do.
Looking forward to seeing you next year!
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baixue H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This house is ideally located, it felt like the beach was our back garden. There are also great opportunities to explore refreshing views on walks around the coast. In all, the area is calm, safe and feels very private. We also enjoyed walking into Kinsale town center to try out the lovely restaurants and pubs for dinner and drinks.

The house itself is also beautiful. It is very spacious and clean with comforting, cosy furniture - I felt right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hi Baixue
Many thanks for your very complimentary comments. Really good to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay!
Best wishes
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudeHandl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous beach house break”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful home with gorgeous scenery. Absolutely loved the stay, the Dock pub watching the sun set over Kinsale is a must! The only sad part was having to leave to come home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks Jo, so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you again!
Best wishes
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah86co...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view!”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't even know where to start. The location is just amazing. We were incredibly lucky to have stunning weather for our stay and having a beach at the end of the garden was just fabulous. The house itself is very well equipped and we had everything we needed. A really nice touch was that there was lovely brown bread, jam, butter on the table when we arrived. Abina was great to deal with and we are certainly looking to plan another trip soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Hi Sarah, thank you for your lovely comments and I am so pleased your stay was such a success. Hope to see you back at the Beach house soon. Best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara O
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

One of a kind. Fantastic garden with beach at the end of it. Couldn't ask for more. The accommodation is great and made our holiday so much more than it could have been. So looking forward to coming back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Hi Ciara,
Thank you for your lovely comment, Beach house is certainly a one off!
Great to know you and your family enjoyed the house so much.
See you next year
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing