We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Hartley Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hartley Lodge Guest House
Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here for a hen party 10 of us. Martin and Ruth went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. All rooms are spacious and had ensuite facilities. Breakfast in the morning was great just what we needed to get each day going. The hen was even surprised with a complimentary bottle of champagne. A lovely extra touch. Martin provided a great taxi service to and from the town. Both Martin and Ruth advised us of the local area and where to go. Would highly recommend this place to stay. Few minute drive from town or ten minute walk. Overall a really enjoyable stay. Nothing was a bother for the hosts. Would definetley return. Dont be put off by any negative reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    4
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Rooms adequate..towels in bathroom were of an extremely poor quality.They were shredded and rag like.The breakfast was not great.Not near the town.I would never stay there again and would not recommend to friends or family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88K8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent one night at Hartley passing through Carrick. It was adequate, but nothing to write home about. The furnishings seemed a little tired, but generally clean. Breakfast was substantial and good, though nothing special. It worked for ok for a one night stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuuanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

b&b was clean, but interioer was cheap and heaters are only turned on on demand, for 2ish hours - so rooms have been very cold.

Breakfast was good, people very kind.

Carrick is boring, pubs dont serve dinner after 7 pm (was monday, if matters)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realdognose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

i stayed at the Hartley lodge for a few days break with my wife mid november,the accomodation was spotless,breakfast excellent,and hospitality was top class,i will definetly be back and have recommended it to friends and family,thanks again Martin and Ruth.
Mr and Mrs B Devine
Wishaw, Scotland.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyrone
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

14 of us stayed here for my stag do last weekend (Oct 2011). I couldn't speak highly enough of the place. The accomodation was spotless, we all had access to great shower facilities and the breakfast was superb. Martin was also very helpful with his taxi service. I would highly recommend Hartley Lodge for any Hens or Stags in the future. Thanks Martin & Ruth.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garymackenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

A friend and I completed a charity cycle through Ireland in August 2011 in aid of Enable Ireland! We would like to thank the owners Ruth and Martin for their kindness and generosity for supporting us and providing us with a complimentary room during our stay in Carrick On Shannon! We were given a large comfortable room with a good size ensuite and walk in shower which was really nice! Owners were friendly. Martin also has a taxi service which came in very handy,no problem running us into town and picking us up!! The breakfeast was very good. Overall a very good b&b to stay at while in Carrick!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrick-on-Shannon hotels
0.8 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Hotel
Landmark Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#2 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aisleigh Guest House
Aisleigh Guest House
#4 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#6 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hartley Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hartley Lodge Guest House

Property: Hartley Lodge Guest House
Address: Carrick On Shannon, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hartley Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing