We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place”

Lock View House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrick-on-Shannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lock View House B&B
workington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The perfect place”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here as part of a cycle tour of Ireland .A lovely welcome from Carmel with delicious home made cake from a family recipe. The room was perfect for us. It was the most comfortable bed we have had this holiday. There was interesting walking from the house and a pub just across the road. The excellent breakfast set us up for a days cycling.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bandbWorkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
23
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you are looking for wonderful accommodation in rural Leitrim, in a quiet area a short drive from nearby Carrick-on-Shannon, then look no further than Lock View House. This was my second time staying and it was just as good as the first. I wouldn't think of booking anywhere else. Carmel is a lovely, welcoming host. She will make sure you are comfortable but won't intrude on your privacy. And she will serve you the most delicious breakfast that will set you up for the whole day. The house is immaculate and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The beds are so comfortable a great night's sleep is guaranteed! Thanks once again, Carmel. Five star.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed there for three nights. Carmel and John are nicest,warmest,and friendliest people you could ever want to run a superb B&B.
House is amazing, spotless and warm.
breakfast is so good and filling. Will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kreynolds1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I am glad we chose Lock View B&B. We attended a wedding near the house and I was conveniently located. The room was very clean and Carmel provided us with everything we needed. Not to mention, Carmel very kind, friendly and helpful to us.
The Irish breakfast was delicious.
we felt very comfortable in there and Carmel made us feel like home.
I highly recommend Lock View. good value for an excellent location, good food and cosy atmosphere.
Angie and Emma

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I found Lock View to be one of the best B&Bs I've stayed at, and I've stayed in quite a few. The room is spacious and clean, and feels up to date. The breakfast was delicious with quite a range of choices. And finally, the proprietress, Carmel, was wonderful. We got a little lost trying to find our way and she us great directions and followed up with a phone call when we took a little too long to get there to make sure we weren't still lost, and then let us accompany her to an evening of entertainment that we would never have known about otherwise that was fantastic. I would certainly reccomend this B&B to other travelers.

Room Tip: No tip necessary, the place is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We used Lock View B&B on a 2 day cycling event from Galway to Belfast. It was in an ideal location on our diagonal route through Ireland. Carrick-on-Shannon was a short Taxi ride away and proved yet again to be a good spot for a night out.

Carmel was a pleasure to deal with and was very accommodating. Our cycling equipment was safely housed and clothing laundered. The B&B was spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable. After sleeping like a baby we enjoyed a great breakfast (cooked to order) which set me up for another long day in the saddle.

Highly recommend Lock View B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazmickhugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This place checked all the boxes- clean, beautiful, comfortable, quiet, good food and ideal location! Carmel was kind, friendly & accommodating. We highly recommend Lock View B & B and would stay again if we return to the area!
Mel & Shane

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carrick-on-Shannon hotels
0.0 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aisleigh Guest House
Aisleigh Guest House
#4 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oaks
The Oaks
#2 of 2 in Leitrim
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leitrim Inn Lodge
Leitrim Inn Lodge
#15 of 22 in Carrick-on-Shannon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lock View House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lock View House B&B

Property: Lock View House B&B
Address: Kilclare, Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Carrick-on-Shannon
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing