We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to hotel after 14 Years”
Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landmark Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel has maintained its standards and quality even though its 14 years since we last stayed there. The quilts on the beds are new (thank goodness :-) and they are a pleasure to snuggle into. Some other reports say that the hotel is tired but I think mature would be a kinder comment. The staff are friendly and efficient, Teresa is as kind an efficient as ever at breakfast. Thanks for a great and relaxing stopover. Food service was most professional from the guys in the bar and appreciated.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank npjrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights - 17 to 20 March. We found all the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We had one meal as part of our stay and it was ok but not special. Although our room was lovely and clean it cannot be denied that it was tired with very old fashioned dark furniture, the carpet was also stained. The hotel really does need to be updated

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Loved this hotel! I stayed recently as part of a hen group. There were about 20 of us and we had booked to have dinner in the restaurant. The food was superb and the staff were v friendly and helpful to such a big group. We headed onto the Boardwalk bar after for cocktails (try the strawberry daquiri!!) and then headed to Club360. Unreal club!!! would definately recommend to hen parties, we were treated so well and especially by Teresa at breakfast the morning after!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I arrived on Friday the 14th of March for a weekend getaway with my wife. I was greeted by a very welcoming and helpful receptionist who looked after us. We dined in the hotel both nights during our stay in the Boardwalk Cafe which I must say has fantastic food and a great atmosphere. The waiters were very nice and looked after us well. I would highly recommend the Landmark hotel for any type of stay. We are attending a wedding there soon and we are really looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter3512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed in many hotels around the world but we have never witnessed anything like the behaviour of one the staff in the Landmark Hotel in Carrick on Shannon anywhere else . We were not the recipients of this behaviour ,luckily , instead it was a group of ladies who were staying there as a hen party (i know , i know, but these were mature, sober, ladies ) who were treated in a most shocking and rude manager by the duty manager , an east European gentleman . Our friend must have been to the Basil Fawlty school of hotel management . Tempted as i was to intervene i was persuaded to mind my own business by the better half but two of the ladies were reduced to tears by this cretin .
Overall the hotel was ok if a bit tired , the staff , especially the breakfast staff Heidi and Teresa were helpful and very efficient , what a pity the same cant be said for the management

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkHotelCarrick, Director of Sales at Landmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear John O,
I was very disappointed to read your review of your recent stay with us here at The landmark Hotel. I assure you that all guests are valued equally and we work hard to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their Landmark Experience. We would like the opportunity to talk to you further on this matter, to gain a better understanding of what you observed and would greatly appreciate it if you would contact our Hotel Manager by emailing: johncoen@thelandmarkhotel.com or by calling 071 96 22 222.
Our sincere thanks in advance.
Kindest regards,
Aoife McCormack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Will definitely be back again. The food was amazing! The staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Trisha on reception was great with our little girl and made a genuine effort to make sure our stay was as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire_Kango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Went to the Landmark on Sunday last around 1.30 and the place was packed. We got a seat straight away and was served by a lovely waitress who took our orders immediately and gave the children some bread rolls whilst waiting. The food was delicious I had the Turkey and Ham and it came with some roasted veg and it was truly amazing. Could not believe the amount of people waiting to get a seat there was over 20 people waiting so keep up the good work chef and also the hotel was spotless and all members of staff were so friendly and welcoming will definetely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrick-on-Shannon
0.2 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
162 reviews
7.9 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
22.5 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,278 reviews
26.4 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Address: Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range: £86 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Carrick On Shannon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing