We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”
Review of Landmark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landmark Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location and a lovely place to dine. Within easy walking distance to town and river. The staff are friendly and very helpful with nothing too much trouble.
A lot of locals use the restaurants which to me says a lot about a place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrfmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time in Carrick on Shannon and first times at the Landmark Hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, the food was amazing and plentiful. Suggested the hotel include recipes on their website. We stayed in an executive room with stunning views over the Shannon. There is a main road that runs to the front of the hotel that can be a bit noisy, but it did not detract from our stay. Would definitely stay here again. Wonderful place to visit.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Shannon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellg123Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a big and busy hotel right on the banks of the Shannon river. The views are great and you can sit out and watch the world (and boats) go by. The hotel is very centrally located to the town as the main street is just around the corner but just far enough a way to have a little peace and quiet when you need some. Although we didn't spend that much time in the hotel it was nice to know we were coming back to a nice comfortable hotel. Yes, it could do with some modernising but hey, it's not supposed to be 5 star, so all good.

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the river, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding here recently, service, food, ambience, all excellent. Did not stay here but family members did. They couldn't rate it highly enough.
Will definitely return here for food. Beautiful location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank noodles30_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a one night stay here recently while attending a wedding reception and I must compliment the hotel and all the staff who were involved in putting on a faultless wedding reception.
Check in was quite quick and extremely friendly but you may have difficulty finding a parking spot close to the reception area as the main car park is located to the rear of the hotel and appears to be open to general public and shared with other business in the area .
Our room was situated to the rear of the hotel and overlooked the roof of the ground floor of the hotel and the drab backs of town centre buildings so if you have an extended stay I would request a room to the front of the hotel overlooking the Shannon river.
I was disappointed with the condition of the room which was clean and warm with tea/coffee provided but the fixtures and fittings have become very dated and grubby especially in the
bathroom and I certainly could not class them even close to being 4 star . I guess as long as Carrick on Shannon is a major venue for hen and stag parties the hotel will have a captured market without having to upgrade the rooms.
It was nice to have breakfast served to your table instead of the usual hotel buffets and the smoked bacon was the finest I have tasted in a long time .

Room Tip: Request room to front of hotel if or best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Landmark really is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are very good and the public rooms very welcoming. All the staff we came into contact with had, without exception, a superb attitude.

The breakfast is excellent and they are very flexible about what they serve you. I asked if I could pay a supplement and have more items and they wouldn't hear of charging any more.

I they just had a mini bar and an in-room safe it would be 5 stars all the way.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Cookiemonster171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited the Landmark for Sunday Lunch. Dined in the bar - chose the Turkey & Ham which was served with veg, potatoes and herb stuffing. As usual the food was of a very high standard and the service was excellent. We were served by a member of staff who I think was called Dave or David - hope I have the right name. He was very friendly and professional. The staff in this hotel are it's asset as is it's consistency in serving quality food. A lovely hotel in a great setting. Will return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FrancisLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrick-on-Shannon
0.0 mi away
Bush Hotel
Bush Hotel
#1 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
455 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
Lough Allen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Drumshanbo
894 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carrick Plaza Suites
Carrick Plaza Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrick-on-Shannon
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leitrim Marina Hotel
Leitrim Marina Hotel
#1 of 4 in Leitrim
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Hotel

Address: Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Leitrim > Carrick-on-Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carrick-on-Shannon
Price Range: £86 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Carrick On Shannon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing